Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23/08/2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

very dissappointed

Posted 22/08/2016
Cons: The beds and rooms could do with an upgrade also the breakfast.
The beds were very uncomfortable, could feel the springs in the mattress and had to change rooms. The rooms were not as good as our last stay and the breakfast was also very disappointing. We ended up moving to another hotel....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very happy

Posted 03/08/2016 on Wotif
Was very happy with the hotel . Staff was great and was very happy . I would definatly stay again .
2 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/07/2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Room 218 from Australia

Stolen Daniel Wellington watch worth $300

Posted 17/06/2016 on Hotels
Thieves
Comment from Hotel Management
28/07/2016 by Eko Purwanto, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at J Boutique Hotel for 10 nights. It's such an enjoyable having you here with us. We are really sorry to hear that you have lost your watch. unfortunately we receives the info couple of hours after you checked out from our hotel.  The statement you refer on this online forum was a wrong accusation and it doesn't give us any positive feedback. We received notification via phone call to our reception from you that you have lost your watch few hours after you have checked out. We immediately do a search through in your room but our staff could not find your watch. We then also reported back to you immediately and you had responded positively that you can accept this condition by saying 'OK' to our staff. We assumed back at that point of time that you must have forgotten to missed placed your watch somewhere but not in our room.  I hope this small clarification may give a balance report to what we feel an unfair title calling us as a 'thieve' after servicing your stay for 10 good nights of stay with us. As you were also not in the position of sure that you left your watch in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Canada

Good hotel close to airport

Posted 01/06/2016
Pros: Staff, room, price, location.
Cons: Some rooms have nice big windows but look out directly at the wall of another building. Other rooms are bright and cheerful. Ask for the latter.
Location: Airport
I have stayed at this hotel twice. Staff is accommodating and breakfast buffet has a great selection of Indonesian items. This last trip I had a flight at 1:30 am a rented the room to get some sleep before going to the airport. It is very close to the terminals so you avoid the notorious Kuta traffic.
4 out of 5
by SIEW BEE from kuala lumpur

will stay here again.

Posted 17/05/2016 on Hotels
Wifi dalam bilik lemah. Hanya wifi di lobi dan cafe memuaskan. Suasana hotel sangat baik dan bersih. Kedudukan sangat strategik dan berhampiran dengan tarikan pelancong.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Gold Coast. Aus

Good spot. Cheap and easy

Posted 05/05/2016 on Wotif
Staff really good. Easily to communicate with and were very helpful. Good for an overnight stay
4 out of 5
by Teresa from Perth Australia

Recommend this hotel

Posted 01/05/2016 on Hotels
The beer garden is a great place to grab a drink, it's part of the hotel
3 out of 5
by Mario from NYC

Bali's hospitality but come prepared

Posted 10/04/2016 on Hotels
The service downstairs with the concierge and front desk people was great and very helpful, starting off wit a complementary drink while we sorted out the room and made sure the room was ready for us. The room was big and the bed was huge. Unfortunately it was the smaller things that made the stay well just ok, started with the missing toiletries, no iron board or iron available, no hand towel or hand soap, and having to call downstairs for a hairdryer. The pool was ok, but it was a bit dirty, shame since it was on the rooftop and we would've visited it more if it was cleaner. Even though there was some ups and downs, I would stay here again, but i would bring my own hand towel and skip the pool, if its not cleaned.