Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from australia

Good location

Posted 12/12/2016
Pros: Nice breakfast
Location: Good location Beach nearby
Good, cheap hotel Great buffet breakfast Nice staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Nightstop hotel only!

Posted 26/09/2016 on Hotels
We could hear rats running in the ceiling above our room and in the lift waiting area. Our room's window had a view of a wall. They had a nice enough bar downstairs by the road and staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13/09/2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 23/08/2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Perth

very dissappointed

Posted 22/08/2016
Cons: The beds and rooms could do with an upgrade also the breakfast.
The beds were very uncomfortable, could feel the springs in the mattress and had to change rooms. The rooms were not as good as our last stay and the breakfast was also very disappointing. We ended up moving to another hotel....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very happy

Posted 03/08/2016 on Wotif
Was very happy with the hotel . Staff was great and was very happy . I would definatly stay again .
2 out of 5
by Thomas

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 18/07/2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Room 218 from Australia

Stolen Daniel Wellington watch worth $300

Posted 17/06/2016 on Hotels
Thieves
Comment from Hotel Management
28/07/2016 by Eko Purwanto, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at J Boutique Hotel for 10 nights. It's such an enjoyable having you here with us. We are really sorry to hear that you have lost your watch. unfortunately we receives the info couple of hours after you checked out from our hotel.  The statement you refer on this online forum was a wrong accusation and it doesn't give us any positive feedback. We received notification via phone call to our reception from you that you have lost your watch few hours after you have checked out. We immediately do a search through in your room but our staff could not find your watch. We then also reported back to you immediately and you had responded positively that you can accept this condition by saying 'OK' to our staff. We assumed back at that point of time that you must have forgotten to missed placed your watch somewhere but not in our room.  I hope this small clarification may give a balance report to what we feel an unfair title calling us as a 'thieve' after servicing your stay for 10 good nights of stay with us. As you were also not in the position of sure that you left your watch in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Canada

Good hotel close to airport

Posted 01/06/2016
Pros: Staff, room, price, location.
Cons: Some rooms have nice big windows but look out directly at the wall of another building. Other rooms are bright and cheerful. Ask for the latter.
Location: Airport
I have stayed at this hotel twice. Staff is accommodating and breakfast buffet has a great selection of Indonesian items. This last trip I had a flight at 1:30 am a rented the room to get some sleep before going to the airport. It is very close to the terminals so you avoid the notorious Kuta traffic.
4 out of 5
by SIEW BEE from kuala lumpur

will stay here again.

Posted 17/05/2016 on Hotels
Wifi dalam bilik lemah. Hanya wifi di lobi dan cafe memuaskan. Suasana hotel sangat baik dan bersih. Kedudukan sangat strategik dan berhampiran dengan tarikan pelancong.