Ratings based on 2,968 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Fantastic location

Posted 16/01/2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower caps
Location: Right in CBD, everything you would need handy
Great location, great check in, rooms are spacious and comfortable and quiet. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from YOKOHAMA

シティの中心、立地抜群

Posted 14/01/2017
Pros: 立地と客室の広さ、清潔さです。
Cons: ルームサービスが頼んだものを持ってきてくれないので、当時のうちに持ってきて欲しい。
Location: オシャレなカフェ、レストラン、スーパー、コンビニ、スカイタワーのバンジー、カジノ等何でもあります。 近くの港からフェリーでワイヘキ島に渡りワイナリー巡りも楽しいです。
ランドマークのスカイタワー真横にあり、ホテル客室とフロントの間の階にカジノがあります。 バスタブはなくシャワーのみですが、バスルームと客室は広くソファが快適です。 3人だったので、タオル類、カップ、グラスの追加を頼みましたが、何度も頼み来たのは翌日でした。周りにはカフェ、レストラン、スーパー、お買い物も便利です。
Comment from Hotel Management
17/01/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your wonderful positive and constructive review of your recent stay here with us. I do hope that you had a wonderful stay and that our team were able to assist you in all that you needed during you time here. Have a spectacular day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 北海道札幌市

アクセスがよいホテル

Posted 14/01/2017
カフェやレストランがたくさんあって便利。ホテルの駐車場も無料で広かった。スカイタワーと直結しています、
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bay of plenty

Close to city

Posted 14/01/2017
Arrived 3 had a nice relax then had dinner @the buffet restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

convenient location in the heart of the city

Posted 13/01/2017
Pros: The booked room was ready well in advance for us, so there was no need to wait 2 pm to be let in it.
Cons: Everything was as we expected
Location: We liked the location as it is in a walking distance from the ocean and the main streets
We have had one night stay in the hotel, and we are quite happy with our experience. The location of the hotel is excellent: walking distance to many interesting places. There is a big choice of cafes near the hotel and a supermarket not far. So, there could not be any issues where to have your meal. The information kiosk for travelers/tourists which is on the site is extremely helpful: big choice of free leaflets/brochures to make informative choices where to go/what to see.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NZ

시내에서 가까워서 위치가 너무 좋아요

Posted 12/01/2017
작은 테이블이나 슬리퍼가 없는 건 불편했지만 위치가 너무 좋아서 시내 구경하기 좋은 위치였습니다
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hawkes Bay

Great hotel ,great location

Posted 06/01/2017
Pros: Location to everything, although busy felt okay and quite relaxed. Felt like no one else was on our floor.
Cons: Although excellent variety at breakfast maybe to keep cooked food hotter. I know in other hotels they have lids over the food to retain the heat.
Location: excellent location and access to any activity you want to do-like shows, viaduct, harbour cruises, Britomart. Eating out-lots places in sky city.
We know Auckland well but treated our selves and family[from Perth] to 2 nights in the centre of Auckland as a holiday treat and we were not disappointed. Yes its very busy but we live rurally and enjoy for a while the buzz of city life. So we chose Sky city and were very impressed. Even though they were busy the service did not lapse in any area. We loved our big room so quiet and a huge bed. Breakfast was quite satisfactory with a variety of food, although the cooked breakfast kept 'hot' under the lamps was not as effective as it could have been. The spanish omlette, bacon was almost cold. I didn't drink the coffee as well as it was a bit on the warmish side rather than hot. But the staff excellent and the host [a brazillian guy welcoming us in ] Is to be commended on his friendliness. We loved being close to the viaduct, shopping. You are spoilt for choice with eating out places. Britomart very close to visit other areas like Sylvia Park. Casino there of course and we went and had a drink and enjoyed watching everyone- but did not gamble ourselves!!! Sat for a while and also watched the bungy jumpers from the floor of our hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/01/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with such a lovely review, both positive and constructive. This will be so helpful in our constant need to keep improving in our standards and services. I will forward on your concerns of the quality of breakfast to the Restaurant Manager and ensure that this be followed up on. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Good location

Posted 04/11/2016
We enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is centrally located. One drawback. There was only one pace to eat and/or get a drink unless you paid about $30 each to get acces to the tower lounge and restaurant. The bar/pub was very noisy
Comment from Hotel Management
10/11/2016 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NZ

Posted 30/10/2016
Location: Bars, restaurants and casino
Clean, spacious and comfortable. An enjoyable stay in the centre of the cbd.
Comment from Hotel Management
31/10/2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review. I am thrilled that you took great advantage of our central location and I do hope that our rooms were to your comfort level. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Wellington

Staff were extremely efficient and very friendly.

Posted 24/10/2016
Pros: Staff
I would very much recommend staying at Sky City it is a very professional hotel. Will return
Comment from Hotel Management
31/10/2016 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to share it. I do hope that you had a wonderful stay overall and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.