Ratings based on 3,060 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Dargaville NZ

Posted 16/05/2017
Pros: Have always liked to stay at Sky City - a bit of a pokies fan, but unfortunately with old age, I am unable to stay as often as I would like
Cons: The toilet was far to low - most awkward for old people to get up and down. Was a real problem.
Location: We didn't venture further than the Casino!
Had an amazing upgrade to a superb suite. A Real pleasure and many thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
19/05/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the time you have taken out of your day to provide us with your honest and lovely feedback. It is only through such constructive concerns that we can make improvements on those areas our guests feel we may be lacking. I will most definitely make your concerns known to our Executive Housekeeper. I do hope that your stay with us was comfortable and enjoyable and that we can welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Cramped room with no view

Posted 04/05/2017
Pros: The rooms were clean and the valet staff was friendly and felpful.
Cons: The room descriptions online need to match the actual rooms.
We booked 3 rooms for 5 nights at this hotel. The internet booking was for a Premium King Room (600+ square feet) with a king bed plus a single bed - perfect for three adults or so we thought. Upon arrival we were told there was no such room at the hotel and our choice was a much smaller room (300+ square feet) with either one king bed or two double beds. Since there was not room in the king room for a roll-away bed, we had to take the double bed rooms. Adding to the disappointment was the view from all three rooms of an interior roof and the air conditioning units. The hotel not only didn't provide the rooms we booked, but made the situation worse with the rooms we were given.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for your response, I do believe I have responded to your concerns via email. We are disappointed that your stay was not to your expectations and we do wish to welcome you back in the near future. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 03/05/2017
Great central location, friendly staff. Clean and well serviced. Would return
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope you had an overall fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from H

Great location and beautiful rooms

Posted 03/05/2017
Fantastic location at the SkyTower, close to everything and lots of eateries. Rooms are spacious and clean. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/05/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope you had an overall fantastic experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

convenient location

Posted 28/04/2017
Close to everything and the view from the skycity Tower is scenic.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I hope you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Great hotel

Posted 28/04/2017
Loved everything about it. Had the best mini bar ever. Unfortunately our stay was only a short one but we would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/05/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review. I hope you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney, Australia

Terriffic overall. Great service.

Posted 26/04/2017
Skycity has a great atmosphere and is situated at the heart of Auckland CBD. You're made to feel welcome by the staff the moment you arrive. They're all friendly and genuinely care about their guests. Valet service is quick and fuss free. The rooms were very comfortable with complimentary high speed wifi and everything was so accessible from the hotel. Will be looking to stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/04/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I am pleased to learn that you had an excellent overall experience and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Great location in heart of the city

Posted 25/04/2017
Loved having a separate lounge area in our room and that it is in walking distance to so many restaurants and shops
Comment from Hotel Management
28/04/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to learn that you had an excellent overall experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel in the city center.

Posted 25/04/2017
Nice hotel in great location. Close to restaurants and shopping districts. Transportation is convenient. Hotel staff are very nice and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/04/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the time you have taken to share your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. I do hope that you had an overall fantastic time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Hamilton, N.Z

Great location.

Posted 21/04/2017
Pros: Location, proximity to restaurants and also the civic theatre.
Cons: New bed, as wasn't flat, was lumpy.
Location: Central to all in the CBD.
Great stay again. Arrived early and our room was ready along with the request for room close to the lifts. Bed wasn't quite as comfortable as previous visits, maybe getting close for replacement as had lumps and bumps in it. Will definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/04/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for your lovely review and I do hope that your overall experience here with us at SKYCITY was thoroughly enjoyable. Have a fantastic day!