Ratings based on 2,984 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Norman, OK

Nice hotel close to major sites

Posted 20/02/2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, and comfort. The shower head has a strong spray, which is great. Some hotels have shower heads that don't work all that well
Cons: Not really anything.
Location: Perfect location. Hop-on, hop-off bus stop in front of hotel. Linked to Sky Tower. Parks and wharf short walk away (10 minutes). Excellent food nearby
This hotel is in the perfect location for sightseeing. It is next to Sky Tower, near excellent restaurants, a short walk to Albert Park and Victoria Park, the theatre, and pick up for the hop-on, hop-off bus is located in front of the hotel. It's also a pretty easy walk to the wharf. The hotel staff were courteous and friendly and the room was comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/02/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Wow! What a wonderful review! I am very thankful for the time you have taken to provide us with your lovely and positive feedback of your recent stay here with us. I am pleased to learn that you not only had a comfortable & enjoyable stay, but also a convenient one. It is fantastic when guests take great advantage of our central location. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

시내와 가까워 좋았습니다

Posted 19/02/2017
시내 정중앙에 위치해서 시내 접근성이 아주 좋습니다. 쇼핑하기도 좋고 다양한 시설을 이용하기 아주 좋네요.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/02/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us. I do hope that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us recently! I am certain our team had provided you with the high quality of service we encourage our team to provide. We look forward to welcoming you back to SKYCITY Hotel in the near future. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tokyo

スカイタワーに連結。カジノは1ー3階。観光拠点として最適。

Posted 16/02/2017
1 問い合わせにはフロントとあわせ複数のコンシェルジュが対応。観光スポットや良いレストランを親切に教えてもらえる。 2 市内観光に使えるバス(インナ-リンク)の停留所(スカイタワー)がすぐ前. 博物館やニューマーケット等ちょっと離れたスポットに行くのにわかりやすくて便利。 3 出発が朝早く空港までタクシーを予約したが、タクシーは複数常に待機していて、待たずに乗れる。(空港までは約70NZ$)
Comment from Hotel Management
21/02/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your lovely review and for taking the time to do so. I do hope that your stay here with us was an enjoyable and comfortable one. While also receiving the exceptional service we continue to pride ourselves on. Have a wonderful day and we hope to welcome you back to SKYCITY Hotel. Bes Wishes,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from norfolk, uk

Posted 07/02/2017
Good stay at bustling central hotel. Are at Andy's burger restaurant at the hotel - highly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
08/02/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review! I appreciate the time you had taken to provide us with such. I will pass on your positive review of your dining experience at Andy's Burgers. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Stockholm

Great experience

Posted 26/01/2017
There was a small hick-up during checkin that they fixed quickly and over compensated for. Highly recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
27/01/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your lovely review of your recent stay. I am so pleased to learn that our team were able to resolve any issues you had upon arrival. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Central position

Posted 22/01/2017
Average hotel breakfast only average andys bar good food and service and nice atmosphere
Comment from Hotel Management
03/02/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your positive and constructive review. I do hope that you had a wonderful overall experience here at SKYCITY Auckland. Have a wonderful day and weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

스카이타워 옆에 있는데 말할 것도 없이 좋아요.

Posted 21/01/2017
깨끗하고 친절하고 중심부에 있고 모두 좋았습니다. 약간 춥긴했는데 그건 히터틀면되는거니까 큰 문제는 안되는 것 같네요.
Comment from Hotel Management
03/02/2017 by Helena, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review of your recent stay here with us at SKYCITY Hotel. I do hope that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from 浜松

坂を登り切ったところにあるホテルでした^^;

Posted 20/01/2017
妻と初めてのオークランドで利用しました。 もちろん土地勘もないのでタワーのホテルなら街中どこからでも迷うことはないだろうと決めました。 ナゼか事前にエクスペディアさんに電話までして確認したのにバスタブのない部屋に通されました。 フロントに言って部屋は変えてもらいましたがエクスペディアさんの話では私たちがリクエストした客室のグレードは全てバスタブ付きとの説明を受けていたので未だそこはナゾです。(フロントの方の説明が今イチ聴き取れませんでした^^;) 話しがそれましたが とりあえずホテルは坂の上にあります。 スカイバスという空港バスを降りて乗り換えをススメられ行きはフリーでしたが帰りはそのバスが見つけられず(フロントスタッフに訊いても知らない様子だった)15分歩いてバス停まで歩きました。 とにかく 坂の上にあるのでスーツケースを引いて上がるのはなかなか妻は特に大変で帰りの下り坂を下るのにもスーツケースは大変でした^^; そして何より当たり前ですがホテルに歩いて戻るには坂を登らねばならないのでバスやタクシーなど使えば問題ないのでしょうが歩いて回る事を考えていらっしゃる方にはそれなりの覚悟?を持たれた方が良いと思いました。 あまりホメてもないようですが そうは言っても気さくなスタッフさんと快適な客室は全然文句はありません^ ^ もし歩いて街中を散策を考えてる様な方はもう少し海寄りの空港バス乗り場に近いエリアがよろしいのではないでしょうか。
Comment from Hotel Management
03/02/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to not only review your recent stay here with us but also capture some pictures. I do hope that you had an enjoyable stay and that our team were able to assist you in all that you needed. Have a wonderful day and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Best Wishes,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Overrated

Posted 18/01/2017
Pros: Nice bed and linens.
Location: Walkable to sights
TV did not work. Two calls for help before someone came and fixed. Then discovered major ceiling leak in bathroom. Hotel moved us but refused two requests for any compensation for the inconvenience. One desk clerk lied and said it wasn't possible. When I complained to a manager, was given two comp breakfasts. Hotel is dominated by its casino facility. Feels big, impersonal and glitzy. Cardio room mediocre for a hotel this size. No weights.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/01/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
I would like to send my most sincere apologies for the disappointing experience you had encountered during your stay here with us. It is very unfortunate that our team were lacking in assisting you with your issues and I assure you this is not the standard that we encourage our team to uphold. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention as it will greatly assist in further improving our standards and services. Have a wonderful day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Fantastic location

Posted 16/01/2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Shower caps
Location: Right in CBD, everything you would need handy
Great location, great check in, rooms are spacious and comfortable and quiet. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
27/01/2017 by Helena , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your lovely review recently. I am pleased to learn that your overall experience here at SKYCITY Hotel was positive. I do hope that our rooms were to your comfort level and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Have a wonderful day!