Ratings based on 2,733 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Perth

Nice Hotel in city centre

Posted 18/01/2018
Pros: Check in was straight forward and staff were friendly. Room was great.
Cons: N/A
Location: We went upstairs to skytower as well as visiting the casino. Plenty to do inside the premises.
Finished our trip in NZ here and was the icing on the cake. Friendly staff and great accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Calgary, Canada

Great location, beautiful hotel

Posted 16/01/2018
We stayed there for one night. Great location, in the centre of downtown Auckland, close to everything, restaurants, public transportation, shopping. Beautiful and morden looking. Very friendly stuff.
Comment from Hotel Management
16/01/2018 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us. We have a very convenient location which means shopping, dining or seeing the local attractions is very easy. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from austirlai

Like it was very nice

Posted 10/01/2018
I am happy with the hotel was nice and cleaned . I recommend all my friend go there you will like it .
Comment from Hotel Management
14/01/2018 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Perth

Nice hotel handy to city centre

Posted 10/01/2018
Cons: Very happy with the whole experience.
Very helpful and friendly and polite staff. Check in and out was easy, hotel room was very comfortable and very clean,handy to Auckland City centre for shopping and dinning. Will stay again and recommend to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
10/01/2018 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. Staff are such a big part of the experience here at SKYCITY so I am pleased that they have played a part ensuring this was a positive one for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Great option for Jet Lagged travelers

Posted 08/01/2018
Pros: Location - eating options - people watching - Casino - relatives wanting to visit all know how to navigate the Sky City Hotel/Casino - Staff - Rooms
Cons: Nothing
Location: Central City - plenty of eating options inside hotel and outside hotel - great for meeting friends/family - Casino on site -
Married with 3 kids and Mum/Nan in tow. After a 9am arrival back in NZ from 21 hours of flights and looking down the barrel of a 4 hour (jet lagged) drive to get home we instead planned to stay the night at Sky City to get rest for the day/night and have a bit of a gamble before tackling that drive home. We chose Sky City for its central location and we know there are plenty of things to do and awesome places to eat in the immediate vacinity and in the Hotel itself. We booked 2 rooms - 1 of them was booked for 2 nights allowing us to check in immediately while our other room was being made up - the 2nd room we were able to get in to at 12pm (2 hours early) Concierge guys out front helpful and took our bags for us - happy to find out where we were from and where we;d been. Front Desk team were fast and efficient with check in. Front desk called my mobile as soon as 2nd room was ready. Rooms awesome, clean with good space. We were asleep by 1 pm - rooms nice and dark and quiet - minimal road noise...then awake from 6pm feed and back to sleep from 10pm to 2am haha ... took boys outside for some late night photos around base of Sky tower at 3am. Great Celeb spotting - Breakers team, Graham Henry, Norm Hewitt Check out went smoothly and after 4 hours of driving we were home.
Comment from Hotel Management
08/01/2018 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely review about your stay with us. Coming off a long haul flight, you just want to get to your room, have a shower and sleep. I know the feeling very well! I am pleased that we were able to help make this a seamless experience for you and you even had the opportunity for some 3am photos of the Sky Tower. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Entertainment & eateries

Posted 02/01/2018
Great entertainment & eateries all in walking distance,the staff were excellent from the bars,eateries, skycity hotel staff were accomodating,a great experience thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
02/01/2018 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. We are very lucky to have so many amazing restaurants here at SKYCITY which you were able to try. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 23/12/2017
Very fancy, massive rooms, comfy bed and in the heart of the city. You get a voucher for the casino as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/12/2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our extremely comfortable beds. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Timaru, New Zealand

City luxury

Posted 18/12/2017
From the friendly and very helpful staff who checked me in early and took my luggage up when I was out and about to the best bed and pillows I have ever slept on, my 2 night stay was wonderful. Andy's Bar and Burgers and Fortuna Restaurant were great value with excellent food. I will be back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
19/12/2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review. I am so pleased we were able to check you in early and you had a wonderful stay. We hope to see you again soon. Kind Regards, Gemma.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from New Zealand

Handy location to downtown Auckland

Posted 12/12/2017
One night stay perfect Very expensive glad I had Expedia points to reduce cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
14/12/2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you found the rates a bit expensive. We do have dynamic rates which changed based on occupancy and what is happening in the city, this means some dates can be a bit more expensive. Keep an eye out for special offers throughout the year! Kind Regards, Gemma
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Cheltenham, England

Good hotel near to the city centre

Posted 12/12/2017
Very friendly, helpful and knowledgable concierge desk
Comment from Hotel Management
12/12/2017 by Gemma, Hotel Management
Thank you for this lovely feedback. I'm pleased our team were able to assist you during your stay. Kind Regards, Gemma