Ratings based on 6,790 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Nice renovated hotel well located., great service

Posted 20/09/2017
Pros: The renovation made it very comfortable and the exercise room was well appointed.
Location: only 5 minutes walk to Sky City/tower
people were very nice and the room was clean and well appointed. Internet worked well. Breakfast and snack at the bar were also good. Would recommend that hotel for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/09/2017
highly recommended! friendly staffs. the room we got is cozy and big.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel close to al city attractions

Posted 16/09/2017
Pros: close to theatres etc and very frendly staff
have stayed many times and have not been disapointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

good hotel in Auckland in a strategic location

Posted 15/09/2017
the hotel is very good..except bed pillows are not comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 14/09/2017
Pros: excellent range of choice in dining; wife especially apprecaitive of swimming pool
Stayed for 4 nights on way back to home in Canada--booking was easy and stay very pleasant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Central to everything in Auckland

Posted 12/09/2017
Pros: Club lounge, fitness room, my suite, buffet breakfast & of course the bar
Location: Skytower & casino are all within a 10min walk. As is everything else in the city
stayed 2 nights, king suite was awesome. 11th floor views of the city & skytower. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from South Wales

deebob go to auckland

Posted 12/09/2017
Pros: the whole atmosphere of the hotel and the staff
Cons: nothing fabulous
Location: the hotel is very central and a few minutes walk from the shops and art gallery plus sky tower
we decided to have a big holiday this year to celebrate my retirement and from the time we arrived at the grand Millennium to the time we left after 17 days we where treated like VIPs our bags where taken to the room on when we checked in the room was a king size with good views over the city a comfortable king size bed .plus a 2Seater sofa and a writing desk .the bathroom was large with a shower over the bath plus a walk in shower .the breakfast room is large with very friendly staff to show you to a table and a good selection of food the whole atmosphere of the hotel is something we will never forget and made our first time in new Zealand something we will never forget
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from melbourne

Great Hotel!!

Posted 11/09/2017
My stay couldn't be better, amazing hotel w friendly staff. Good location and essy accesss for the freeways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Orange County

Good price, location and friendly staff

Posted 06/09/2017
Cons: TV channels lacking.
Location: I found everything in the city walkable. All the tourist sites at least.
Quiet room, comfortable and decent breakfast. Good value and good Internet speed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller from waikato nz

Really close to aotea centre so great access

Posted 31/08/2017
Pros: Good room
Cons: Probably the concierge could be a little more welcoming
Location: Excellent access to all stuff and a good walk to viaduct
The hotel was really good reception staff were very kind, it was a pleasant stay and so handy, when the weather was dreadful. Room service prompt and tasty.