Ratings based on 607 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia-Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 4 Mar. 2020
bathroom amenities falling apart. Elevator door wont open. Super bad soundproof
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 27 Feb. 2020 on Travelocity
The front desk staff was kind and helpful. The elevator sometimes did not work. I forgot to put on my ring before I went out and it disappeared from my room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller

dissapointing

Posted 16 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 13 Feb. 2020 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 31 Jan. 2020
Poorly managed. Expedia took a huge amount of mpbey for 1 night in this "2 star" property. No curtain in window so had to hang clothe for privacy. Toilet sink was blocked so had to brush in bath. Horrible experiencr. Should be be black listed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location and comfrtable

Posted 5 Jan. 2020 on Hotels
Generally found this hotel to be quite good. The location was great and the check in was efficient. Breakfast was adequate. It's a pity the wifi did not work in the room. Bit of a pain having to go down to reception to use it. Biggest complaint was no hot water / heating on our last night. The duty person did not appear concerned about it and did not do anything about tit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 7 Dec. 2019 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Old matresses and torn furniture

Posted 27 Nov. 2019 on Hotels
Staff was friendly. Beds were saggy and old. Shower nozzle needed repair and sprayed water everywhere. Pullout couch was old, with cusions with broken zippers and foam hanging out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 10 Nov. 2019 on Orbitz
Very nice & helpful staff. Elevator needs updating. There was a very strong, unpleasant chemical smell in the ropm, possibly from cleaning products?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveller

A Higher View

Posted 5 Nov. 2019 on Hotels
On first impression, the room appeared to be in deplorable condition. I considered going to a different hotel. However; Sutton told me to stay put and choose to look at the room from a Spiritual perspective. Peering through the lenses of gratitude I saw a small, but cozy room with every inch of space used efficiently. Loaded with old charm, there was a ton of character in the judges walls and matching built in chiffarobes. The little bathroom was newly remodeled and beautifully done. There was a nice view of the street from the window. Any time I needed anything, including a cup of coffee, information, directions, or an umbrella, the staff were most friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Ultimately I felt comfortable and cared for at Hotel Eiffel France. Also, the location was convenient. Close to the Eiffel Tower, river and trains, buses, cafe's and little markets. So many things are within walking distance of this hotel. For the price it is worth it. I would stay there again.