Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from michigan

perfect for a vacation and a parents night out

Posted 14/04/2014
Pros: on line
Cons: nothing
Location: wish it was closer to the beach it was a little drive but not much and right in the middle of town and surrounded by restaurants.
Being on Vacation and from Michigan, I found that the hotel was excellent. My husband and I had a night out by ourselves the first one in almost 2 years and stayed there and it was great. The pool was so nice and relaxing and the hot tub was perfect for our tired legs due to driving all the day before. Wish we could of stayed longer. The bed was so comfortable and breakfast was very good. the people working were so nice and accommodating. we will be back one day and that will be our place to stay.
Comment from
15/01/2014
Dear Christina, Thank you very much for completing a review of your stay in Clearwater. I am so happy to hear that you had such a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed the area so much. We look forward to you being our guest again very soon! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Palm Coast

Great stay

Posted 24/03/2014
All accommodations were great, the continental breakfast was very pleasing
Comment from
25/01/2014
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Clearwater. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and I hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Traverse City MI

Great hotel for a great price

Posted 06/02/2014
We stayed at this hotel for a short trip to Tampa and had a great experience. The staff was all very nice, the room was clean and comfortable and the pool was warm! The breakfast buffet was more than we anticipated as we thought it would be all cold items but it wasn't - there were scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles. We were very happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08/01/2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Had a great time here

Posted 01/01/2014
Come into town for the bowl game had a great stay here loved everything about it bed were nice! Pool and spa were great stuff was very helpful and kind I we ever come back we plan on staying here! also good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marilyn from Florida

Great location close to everything.

Posted 02/12/2013
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
Cons: The tiles in the lobby were not smooth I told an employee that someone could trip and he said been like that forever,well I was lucky didn't fall.
Location: Shopping and restaurants.
Everyone very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast bar clean and nice selection. Over all very nice would go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peg from North Port, Fl

Great location for our needs

Posted 23/11/2013
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: I would like to see drapes that close. I like to sleep in and with the light streaming in early in the morning that made it difficult to sleep.
Location: Ruth Eckerd Hall is only about one mile away. Pete and Shorty's, a local pub and grill, is about 1/2 a mile away and lots of fun.
The check in was quick and painless. Our room was easy to find and the staff was very friendly. Our room was clean but cold so we turned off the A/C. It was one of those older, under the window A/C units so we were able to turn it off. It never got warm enough to turn it back on. We chose this hotel because of a concert we were going to at Ruth Eckerd Hall. Because we got there early we asked the staff where was a good place to eat. They were very knowledgeable about the area and put us in the right direction. We found a great place to eat and have fun before the concert. The next morning they had a very nice free continental breakfast. The beds were comfy and I slept pretty good until the morning. The drapes don't close so when the sun comes up the light comes in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marvin from Clearwater Florida

The Staff

Posted 12/11/2013
Some of the Best treatment from staff we have ever received! They acted as if they were really concerned about you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/11/2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01/11/2013