Ratings based on 230 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Christina from michigan

perfect for a vacation and a parents night out

Posted 14/04/2014
Pros: on line
Cons: nothing
Location: wish it was closer to the beach it was a little drive but not much and right in the middle of town and surrounded by restaurants.
Being on Vacation and from Michigan, I found that the hotel was excellent. My husband and I had a night out by ourselves the first one in almost 2 years and stayed there and it was great. The pool was so nice and relaxing and the hot tub was perfect for our tired legs due to driving all the day before. Wish we could of stayed longer. The bed was so comfortable and breakfast was very good. the people working were so nice and accommodating. we will be back one day and that will be our place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Palm Coast

Great stay

Posted 24/03/2014
All accommodations were great, the continental breakfast was very pleasing
Comment from
25/01/2014 by
Dear David, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Clearwater. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit, and I hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathleen from Traverse City MI

Great hotel for a great price

Posted 06/02/2014
We stayed at this hotel for a short trip to Tampa and had a great experience. The staff was all very nice, the room was clean and comfortable and the pool was warm! The breakfast buffet was more than we anticipated as we thought it would be all cold items but it wasn't - there were scrambled eggs, bacon, waffles. We were very happy with our stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by C from Kane

Disappointed

Posted 11/01/2014 on Hotels.com
Considering it's star rating/price level, I was disappointed. It was comfortable enough but the condition of the hotel was somewhat rundown. The breakfast was also lacking - again considering the star rating/price level.
Comment from
29/01/2014 by
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay in Clearwater. It is our goal for each and every guest to have a memorable stay, and I am sorry to find out that you were disappointed during your time at the hotel. I would like to share with you that we will be undergoing a renovation this year, and I hope you will come back to see the new updated look. Warm Regards, Leigh Anne M., General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 08/01/2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Louise from Wales, UK

Fantastic service

Posted 05/01/2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, good location for getting around Tampa Bay. We used the outdoor pool every evening of our five day stay and it was warm and relaxing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Paul from Tallahassee, FL

Great value & good quality

Posted 02/01/2014 on Hotels.com
One of the better continental breakfasts at this level hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. We left a personal pillow, and they saved it for us to pick up the next day. The food was good for breakfast. It was more than the typical continental at other hotels. -Paul
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Had a great time here

Posted 01/01/2014
Come into town for the bowl game had a great stay here loved everything about it bed were nice! Pool and spa were great stuff was very helpful and kind I we ever come back we plan on staying here! also good location
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 01/01/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Satisfied from Tampa

Anniversary

Posted 03/12/2013 on Hotels.com
The room/suite was wonderful, loved the bthrm adjoining door leading to the bdrm. Only couldn't get the spa jets in the tub to activate & no one answered at front desk BUT all in all had a wonderful stay!! Highly Recommend