Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wouldnt Stay here again! Book the Eaton hotel

Posted 03/04/2014
Hi, My colleague and i arrived at the Nathan hotel on Monday night having being advised that the hotel was the best one of our other colleagues had stayed in. Well when we got to our floor and room this certainly wasn’t my opinion. The corridors leading to the rooms had floor coverings on and it was clear that they were renovating as all walls were stripped back to bare plaster. I understand that the hotel needs to do this but we were not informed of this situation when we made the booking. I spoke to the receptionist about this who said they have to do it and had no further rooms they could move us too. They offered a complimentary drink to apologise. to be honest we paid what i think is a lot of money for the rooms per night to experience what we thought would be the best hotel. if i knew the hotel would be like this i would have booked the Eaton hotel opposite which is much better than the Nathan hotel. Two disappointed customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Near Mac

Posted 13/03/2014
The staffs r friendly except that the doors of e room has problem n blackout but the staffs solved it fast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caterina from Canberra

Very Central close to everything

Posted 29/11/2013
Cons: English speaking staff in the restaurant would have been a plus. Our first meal and only meal in the hotel was not satisfactory.
Very good experience the rooms are nice and comfortable and with plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel with lots of shopping nearby.

Posted 11/11/2013
Pros: The hotel is situated centrally and easily accessible to a wide range of location.
Cons: Well....room is quite small for 3 pax on my last visit but in hong kong, space is precious.
Location: The famous temple street is directly opposite the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Yong from Singapore

No Regrets Choosing This Hotel

Posted 08/09/2013
Pros: Cleanliness, spacious and good service.
Cons: Nope.
Location: Nearby have plenty of shopping and eateries. MTR is nearby if you wish to venture outside of Jordan. All are within short walking distance.
First time stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of a friend. Room was nice and service was tops. We reached earlier than expected but hotel was ready to check us in nonetheless. Conceirge was quick to assist us with cab booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Atlanta, GA

Nice Hotel

Posted 06/08/2013
Small room compared to the other hotels I've seen in HK. Great location right on top of Jordan station. Night market is within walking distance. Most of the time we just walked the TST area from Harbor Mall all the way through East TST. Travel desk in the lobby was great and super helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Wrongsize from Singapore

Hotel looks a little old.

Posted 30/07/2013
Pros: Hotel staff are friendly and room cleaniness good too!
Cons: The bathroom needs to renovate for a modern look. If hotel could alert us about our departure time since the flight no. is given to them.
Location: Location is good and we manage to move around to get our things done.
Other experiences were good, keep it up. My brother and I were in Hong Kong for our second sister's wake followed by funeral over a weekend. Hence we spent very little time in the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ahmed H from K.S.A , Abha

I like it

Posted 21/07/2013
Pros: Location , staff and services
Good hotel Good price Good staff Close to markets Nearby subway stations Excellent service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Anon from Melbourne, Australia

Good but squeaky

Posted 20/07/2013
We were upgraded to the Platinum floor on arrival. The room was great. The wifi was a tad slow. The bed was squeaky, that was the only negative. The staff were provided excellent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Walt from Seattle

Nice hotel on Nathan Street

Posted 12/07/2013
Pros: convenient and clean
Very pleasant experience, very helpful and polite staff, clean room, nice hotel