Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wouldnt Stay here again! Book the Eaton hotel

Posted 03/04/2014
Hi, My colleague and i arrived at the Nathan hotel on Monday night having being advised that the hotel was the best one of our other colleagues had stayed in. Well when we got to our floor and room this certainly wasn’t my opinion. The corridors leading to the rooms had floor coverings on and it was clear that they were renovating as all walls were stripped back to bare plaster. I understand that the hotel needs to do this but we were not informed of this situation when we made the booking. I spoke to the receptionist about this who said they have to do it and had no further rooms they could move us too. They offered a complimentary drink to apologise. to be honest we paid what i think is a lot of money for the rooms per night to experience what we thought would be the best hotel. if i knew the hotel would be like this i would have booked the Eaton hotel opposite which is much better than the Nathan hotel. Two disappointed customers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Near Mac

Posted 13/03/2014
The staffs r friendly except that the doors of e room has problem n blackout but the staffs solved it fast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Happy holiday from Australia

Close to all amenties.

Posted 20/12/2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly service and convenience location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Jenk from NZ

Posted 01/12/2013 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at the Nathan hotel, we were upgraded to a very nice room (suite), it was clean and tidy. The front desk staff and concierge(s) were all very helpful and friendly. The location is excellent for getting around on the transport system including the free airport shuttle bus to the door. Markets nearby and good shopping. The only downside of our 4 day stay was the first few days breakfasts, unorganised queuing for tables, and food not replenished in dishes, having to ask several times for stuff. The last day was very good after I had spoken to the front desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Caterina from Canberra

Very Central close to everything

Posted 29/11/2013
Cons: English speaking staff in the restaurant would have been a plus. Our first meal and only meal in the hotel was not satisfactory.
Very good experience the rooms are nice and comfortable and with plenty of room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by S K Tan from Singapore

Room not clean, carpet dirty,

Posted 28/11/2013 on Hotels.com
Not worth to stay in this hotel, old, room full of dust, carpet dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Austin

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 25/11/2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by S. Mehdi from Long Beach, CA

Comfortable and Good location

Posted 23/11/2013 on Hotels.com
I stayed here for a business trip. Friendly staff and great location. Price was fair and breakfast included. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

nice hotel with lots of shopping nearby.

Posted 11/11/2013
Pros: The hotel is situated centrally and easily accessible to a wide range of location.
Cons: Well....room is quite small for 3 pax on my last visit but in hong kong, space is precious.
Location: The famous temple street is directly opposite the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Grant from Melbourne

Great Value in HK

Posted 03/11/2013 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel all the time when traveling through Hong Kong. Value for money in the heart of Nathan rd, and always friendly, clean and accommodating. Plus the free shuttle bus to the airport express outside the door is a bonus.