Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Boston

Posted 29/06/2014
Older hotel that got remodeled. Customer service is great. Great location in Kowloon. The hotel smells very musty though. Close to subway. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Overall good!!

Posted 09/05/2014
Stay there for 3 nights, overall good and excellent. Staff there are helpful. Will go back there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tommy from Ca, USA

Nathan's the best!

Posted 06/05/2014
Pros: Everything
Friendly staff, spacious rooms, clean, and convenient to all shops, transportation, and restaurants. I wouldn't live anywhere else in Kowloon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Allan from Boca Raton

Nice Hotel in Great Location

Posted 05/05/2014 on Hotels.com
I really enjoyed my stay. Centrally located to get anywhere. MTR nearby and just a 3 minute walk to Temple Street Night Market. Will Stay Again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 30/04/2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Sue

It's not all about good review...

Posted 11/04/2014 on Hotels.com
I based my decision on the review here but I was disappointed..... I came at about 7am, checked in but room was not ready... I was given an option to upgrade but have to pay another $100 which I rejected... I told them i can come back at 2pm. I came back to the hotel at 3pm. And wa guided to our room. 4th level has a musty smell and appear down trodden. I was also disappointed with the room. I was given room 407 which has seen better days... It needs renovation... The lights have problems too(except the bathroom lights) and after calling the reception, no help came in. And since we are about to sleep, we just let it be. The next day, I called in again and contacted the assistant manager and I was diverted to reception. I conveyed my displeasure explicitly, this time 2 senior staffs went up and solved the lighting problem, they said it due to short circuit. They apologized profusely and offered late checkout but I didnt take it. I hope they could improve the hotel rooms' condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Keith

Felt

Posted 10/04/2014 on Hotels.com
Felt relaxed in comfortable bed after long hours of travel. Room was of good size
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Lcc

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09/04/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/04/2014 on Hotels.com
Good value and staff was friendly and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Wouldnt Stay here again! Book the Eaton hotel

Posted 03/04/2014
Hi, My colleague and i arrived at the Nathan hotel on Monday night having being advised that the hotel was the best one of our other colleagues had stayed in. Well when we got to our floor and room this certainly wasn’t my opinion. The corridors leading to the rooms had floor coverings on and it was clear that they were renovating as all walls were stripped back to bare plaster. I understand that the hotel needs to do this but we were not informed of this situation when we made the booking. I spoke to the receptionist about this who said they have to do it and had no further rooms they could move us too. They offered a complimentary drink to apologise. to be honest we paid what i think is a lot of money for the rooms per night to experience what we thought would be the best hotel. if i knew the hotel would be like this i would have booked the Eaton hotel opposite which is much better than the Nathan hotel. Two disappointed customers