Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very nice hotel with excellent location

Posted 23/11/2014
This hotel has an excellent location., very clean and quiet. Staffs are very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Guadalajara, Mexico

Saved by Zapata...

Posted 16/11/2014
Pros: Zapata and the breakfast
Cons: You need a friendlier staff; and bettr trained!!!
Location: Try the Japanese restaurant in front of the hotel (at the Eaton hotel.)
The hotel is centrally located and the rooms are comfortable. The breakfast is great. However, the staff in general is very rude and poorly trained. There is a man named Zapata - sort of a floor manager - that was of great help and very courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Singapore

Good Hotel in Nathan Road

Posted 03/11/2014
Pros: Clean rooms, good staff service, Starbucks, gym.
Cons: The furniture in the rooms are a little old. Probably can arrange for a revamp and renovation soon.
Location: Jordan MTR Station nearby, Temple Street Market, Mongkok shopping is nearby. A lot of places to eat and drink.
Goods hotel, right in the heart of Nathan Road. Everything is walking distance away. Easy to find places to eat, MTR stations are a walking distance away. Shops are open till late, markets are open till late and good amenities. The hotel was excellent, was upgraded to the Nathan Room and was also provided a free mobile phone to use during my stay. Best part- they allowed you to use unlimited calls to Singapore, Phillippines, UK and USA. Rooms were big, toilets clean, full set of toiletries provided. Starbucks is on the ground floor of the hotel- great for getting your coffee fix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Wonderful Hotel! Great staff, very friendly

Posted 31/10/2014
Great hotel, very friendly and helpful staff. Buffet breakfast was delicious however breakfast area could do with makeover, very 80's
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Singapore

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted 13/10/2014
Pros: Clean, great location.
Cons: Wireless signal on the 4th floor.
Location: The Jordan MTR station is just a 5 minute walk away and from there you can get to most places fairly quickly. McDonald's opposite the hotel too
This is a rather pleasant hotel not too far from the Jordan MTR. Room was a lot larger than expected and the bathroom was really clean. If there was to be one small gripe, the wireless on the 4th floor was not too stable with the connection to my laptop & phone dropping every once in a while. Overall a good experience though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom UK

Great hotel in an excellent location

Posted 09/10/2014
Pros: It's a good hotel without being over-the-top or intrusive.
Cons: It suited us. No suggestions to make.
Location: Nathan Road is good for shopping, side streets for cheap local food. Make sure to take the Star Ferry and on further to Lantau and Lammas Islands.
From the moment we arrived we were well looked after. It's not super luxury but it's well appointed, very well run and has a good restaurant and bar. The rooms are very good and cleaned perfectly every day. The staff and management are helpful and efficient. The location is great for seeing Kowloon and walking down Nathan Road to the ferry point (take a taxi if you don't like walking in high humidity)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Taiwan

Good value for HK

Posted 13/09/2014
Pros: location, comfortable room and friendly staffs
Clean room. Near shopping belts and eateries. Walking distance to temple street night market. Have been staying at Nathan hotel whenever we were in hong kong.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Boston

Posted 29/06/2014
Older hotel that got remodeled. Customer service is great. Great location in Kowloon. The hotel smells very musty though. Close to subway. Good price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 21/06/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tatianafrom Brazil

Really good option

Posted 13/06/2014 on Hotels.com
I go to HK quite often for either business or holidays and I have tried several hotels from different budgets and locations. I always ended up not completely happy and go somewhere else next time. But I would say that can go back to Nathan for sure. Location is great, staff was extremely friendly and helpful, room are not huge but perfect if you are not spending all your time inside, clean, internet works ok, Starbuck just downstairs. I was very satisfied!