Ratings based on 196 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom south west vic

Convenient place to stay

Posted 09/12/2014
Unfortunately the bathroom was a bit smelly but the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/12/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mal Thank you for your recent stay. All of our guests normally are pleased with cleanliness however we are sorry to know that the bathroom was a bit smelly on your last visit. We have reassured our housekeeping staff on this and we will be more careful in future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Adelaide

being on a busy highway very quiet

Posted 04/12/2014
Cons: only problem is turning out of the motel to go south should be a back entrance
Location: Southland shopping centre very close
Room not cleaned 1 day the cleaner was to come back but didn't
Comment from Hotel Management
05/12/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Suzy, Thank you for staying with us recently. We are sorry to know that our housekeeping team misunderstood you during your stay and didn't return to your room thinking you were ok for the day. As we have 24 hrs reception, our guests always have access to guest amenities Thank you for your time reviewing us. We hope your rest of the stay was peaceful. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne

Handy Location

Posted 21/11/2014
Pros: Convenient location. Free parking.
Location: Southland shopping centre is down the road.
Stayed here for a night out. Have also stayed here previously and would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/11/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Andrew, Thank you for your return visit. We are glad to have you as one of our returned guests. Thanks for your time reviewing us and we look forward for your return. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Auckland

Nothing to rave about

Posted 31/10/2014
Quite a basic room. Bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable so had a pretty bad sleep. Tidy room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/11/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Crystal, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are sorry to hear that our pillows were not up to your liking. We regret to not being able to provide you softer pillows if you had contacted our 24 hrs reception. Thank you once again and good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom country victoria

Convenient stay

Posted 28/10/2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Room a bit dark this time compared to other rooms at the back.
Location: Cafés and shops and great to have free parking.
A very comfortable stay, handy to cafés and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

HOTEL TRES AGREABLE

Posted 27/10/2014
Pros: L'accueil. Le calme. L'organisation. La beauté su site.
Nous avons passé un excellent séjour dans cet hôtel très confortable et très calme. Nous avons apprécié l'accueil et la gentillesse du personnel. Une bonne expérience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Newcastle NSW

Good access to shops and railway

Posted 23/10/2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Meals lacked seasoning, presentation bit rough and Price too expensive.
Location: As above
We stayed for 4 nights. Fulfilled our requirements, room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne, Australia

Great experience except for lost shoes...

Posted 23/10/2014
Pros: It was in a good location for what I needed, close to friends and facilities. The motel room I had was spacious and clean.
Cons: If you enquire about your lost shoes - they could call back.
Location: Close to Brighton, Hampton and the City. Easy access to the beach with large Shopping Centres close by.
Had a great time at the Buckingham International to be honest. The staff were great and the room was good - the only thing that soured it was that I left some runners. I called, they said they'd look in to it - almost a week later I'm still waiting. Service was good, room was clean and good value - just don't leave anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/10/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your time reviewing us. In regards to our lost property procedures, If housekeeping team reports anything at the end of the day, Our reception will contact all our guests on the day to see if they would like to claim their items back and this is done for a range of items from a sock to a toothbrush. When you had rung the hotel about the runners, Our staff had advised you that housekeeping did not report anything from the room you checked out and we will give you a call if they had something found. As you didn't receive our call, we thought you would assume that the runners were not here. I apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank you anyways and all the best for your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom western Australia

reasonably close to train station & bus transport

Posted 23/10/2014
Pros: It is very clean.& close to transport.
Cons: There were 3 people in our room,so i think there could have been a bit more milk for cups of tea.
Location: We didn't experience anything near by to do or see as we were there to attend a convention. however its not a bad distance from the city.
enjoyed the walk to the train station everyday as it was good for exercise. The staff are very friendly.When we came back in the evening it was very comfortable to relax. Our room was situated in a quiet part of the complex which i was happy about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Brisbane

Excellent all-round

Posted 12/10/2014
Spacious, clean, comfortable room with all mod cons (free wifi, mini bar, room service, foxtel, 24hr reception). Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great location about 20mins from CBD, close to Bayside beaches and shopping centre nearby. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay.