Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Nothing to rave about

Posted 31/10/2014
Quite a basic room. Bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable so had a pretty bad sleep. Tidy room though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from country victoria

Convenient stay

Posted 28/10/2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Room a bit dark this time compared to other rooms at the back.
Location: Cafés and shops and great to have free parking.
A very comfortable stay, handy to cafés and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Newcastle NSW

Good access to shops and railway

Posted 23/10/2014
Pros: Good Location
Cons: Meals lacked seasoning, presentation bit rough and Price too expensive.
Location: As above
We stayed for 4 nights. Fulfilled our requirements, room was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Melbourne, Australia

Great experience except for lost shoes...

Posted 23/10/2014
Pros: It was in a good location for what I needed, close to friends and facilities. The motel room I had was spacious and clean.
Cons: If you enquire about your lost shoes - they could call back.
Location: Close to Brighton, Hampton and the City. Easy access to the beach with large Shopping Centres close by.
Had a great time at the Buckingham International to be honest. The staff were great and the room was good - the only thing that soured it was that I left some runners. I called, they said they'd look in to it - almost a week later I'm still waiting. Service was good, room was clean and good value - just don't leave anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/10/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for your time reviewing us. In regards to our lost property procedures, If housekeeping team reports anything at the end of the day, Our reception will contact all our guests on the day to see if they would like to claim their items back and this is done for a range of items from a sock to a toothbrush. When you had rung the hotel about the runners, Our staff had advised you that housekeeping did not report anything from the room you checked out and we will give you a call if they had something found. As you didn't receive our call, we thought you would assume that the runners were not here. I apologize for the misunderstanding. Thank you anyways and all the best for your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from western Australia

reasonably close to train station & bus transport

Posted 23/10/2014
Pros: It is very clean.& close to transport.
Cons: There were 3 people in our room,so i think there could have been a bit more milk for cups of tea.
Location: We didn't experience anything near by to do or see as we were there to attend a convention. however its not a bad distance from the city.
enjoyed the walk to the train station everyday as it was good for exercise. The staff are very friendly.When we came back in the evening it was very comfortable to relax. Our room was situated in a quiet part of the complex which i was happy about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Brisbane

Excellent all-round

Posted 12/10/2014
Spacious, clean, comfortable room with all mod cons (free wifi, mini bar, room service, foxtel, 24hr reception). Staff were friendly and accommodating. Great location about 20mins from CBD, close to Bayside beaches and shopping centre nearby. Highly recommended. Thanks for a great stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Adelaide

Comfortable motel

Posted 09/10/2014
Pros: It is quiet.
Cons: Entry and exit off the Nepean highway is limited.
Location: Central location to the CBD, very close to Southland (a major shopping complex) and on the way to the Mornington Peninsula.
A Good clean motel, with good amenities. Pillows were terrible, so we bought some, so beware to take your own. First day the room was not made, but after complaining it was done immediately, plus a $30 voucher for the Bistro made us feel better.
Comment from Hotel Management
24/10/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Alan Thank you for staying with us recently. We are sorry to hear about the terrible pillows. We have replaced the new pillows in the room you stayed. Thank you for acknowledging the fact that immediate action was taken on your feedback of housekeeping missing the room. Thank you once again for your time reviewing us. We look forward for your return in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Dunedin, New Zealand

Very nice - big room, good spa bath

Posted 03/10/2014
Pros: Room size & two TV's in room. Shower was excellent and spa bath also very nice.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: 19km from city - so reasonable handy to everything
About 19km from town on Nepean highway, so straight forward run into city off only about 15 minutes. Staff friendly and helpful. Room well cleaned each day. did not spend much time there, but perfect for what we were after and also well priced for quality of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from adelaide

Very friendly staff. Rooms cleaned promptly .

Posted 29/09/2014
Very quiet hotel. Comfortable beds. Good sized tv. Very quiet even when cars are departing early in morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from adelaide

Large up to date room...close to our reunion venue

Posted 21/09/2014
Pros: Overall was excellent
Cons: Don't have any suggestion here.
Location: As we didn't have transport, and I was with my Father who is 90, I would have appreciated brochures from local restaurants in the guest folder.
Good, meals in dining room were excellent. Convenient for relatives who were picking us up. Will choose this motel again.