Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Canberra

Qt location walk dist., bus,trains,cafe

Posted 27/02/2015
Pros: Quite, Clean, Pool, free Parking, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A jug for water in the fridge, and alternative to doona and heavy blanket and screens on windows, which were openable (not a real word) .
Location: I have covered that already
Chosen for its proximity to Royal Melb Golf course, able to walk to course (no clubs to carry) as spectator. discovered a wonderful cafe, serving great meals as well as coffee and cake. Walking distance to train station with trip into CBD for my Shopping Hit, only a 20 min trip. Westfield shopping centre within walking distance also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Easy distance of what I needed

Posted 13/02/2015
Pros: It was quiet apart from the last night when a two couples were skinny dipping jd making a noice.
Cons: A better sitting area outside. Cheaper menu.
Location: The hotel was next to the freeway. The shopping mall was nearby.
I found the hotel clean and our bedding was changed often. We were at the hotel for twenty nights and the only complaint we had was it was rarely dusted and vacuumed. The pool was good but there was only two loungers and two chairs. I would recommend the hotel to others and I would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Germany

Posted 09/02/2015
Pros: Good parking facilities, good shopping area nearby, close to train station and not far from the beach.
Nice Building, almost a quiet place. Staff was very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Queensland

The hotel is in a great Situation

Posted 09/02/2015
Pros: The location, reception and the cleanliness of the room. I work in hospitality and tourism and have seen many hotels and worked at many resorts.
Location: The location was perfect, right on the Nepean Highway and only about a 5 minute walk to the train station and shops.
I only stayed one night at this hotel but the room was clean and very comfortable, the bed was extremely comfortable and the staff at reception were very helpful, approachable and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom East Gippsland Australia

Good hotel

Posted 03/02/2015
Pros: Very comfortable big beds. It looks very nice from the outside. Freshly renovated rooms.
Cons: Desk furniture, Fly screens, Doona covers.
Location: Southland
Overall it was a nice stay in the hotel. The bed was king size and very comfortable. The bathroom was modern. The room looked recently renovated with a modern air condition unit and was serviced every day. The desk furniture was slightly dated with the desk chair being ripped. We pointed that out at reception but didn't get a new chair during our 3 day stay. The windows were missing fly screens which was annoying to us as we were afraid that flies, mosquitos and spiders would join us in the room. The other thing we found odd was that the doona had no cover but instead was in between two sheets. I pointed that out at reception when I left and they told me that a lot of hotels in Melbourne are doing that now. Even if it is the new standard we are not impressed by that. Overall it was a good stay in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Cobar NSW

suprisingly pleasing

Posted 02/02/2015
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing that i could identify
It appears to be difficult to find a nice motel in the suburbs - this one ticked every box! Close to Highett shopping precinct with a choice of eateries and well appointed rooms, I would come back every time Im in Melbourne
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom VIC

nice place

Posted 28/01/2015
It was a nice place for the night, clean, tidy, family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Comfortable accommodation in Highett

Posted 26/01/2015
We were delighted with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was totally quiet despite being on the Nepean Highway, and the man who served us at breakfast was so friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Comfortable hotel

Posted 25/01/2015
The room proved to be a bit tiny , but comfortable, with everything required for a travellers. Cleaned well on a daily basis. Very quite place, we didn't hear any noise from neighbours as well as from street. A pool was just under our window well cleaned also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Philippines

Beautiful hotel near train station

Posted 17/01/2015
Pros: location, the hotel itself, the staffs are amazing especially at the reception
Location: Relax in the park nearby. Go malling
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The location is good. Very near Highett Station, 5 minutes by walking. Near Westfield Mall 15 minutes by walking. It is beside the park and golf course. The room is big, with consistent wifi connection.It has swimming pool. The staff are very helpful and kind. The price is very reasonable. Thank you Best Western.