Ratings based on 586 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Polynésie française

Hôtel et personnels accueillants.

Posted 27/04/2015
Pros: Tout
Cons: Installer 1 étendoir dans la douche pour les sous vêtements.
Location: Plage, Westfield, le restaurant "Dom's Bistro"
Chambre : propre, spacieuse et confortable. Personnels : accueillants et serviables. Restaurant : petit déjeuner copieux en self service. Dîner excellent (cuisine française). Hôtel proche de la plage et d'un Westfield. Facile d'accès, parking gratuit. Bon séjour dans cet hôtel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/04/2015
If you have a car it'd be good. Far from city but reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/04/2015
Our room was comfortable and well-equipped. The ensuite, in addition to the main bathroom, was an unexpected bonus. We also used the gym and laundry facilities which, while basic, were very handy. The location close to Highett shops and train station was great. Our kids loved the free wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tasmania

Very Good overall but Noisy Trolleys!

Posted 18/03/2015
Pros: Clean spacious units, big TV, Good location
Cons: New trolleys for the cleaning ladies with low noise rubber wheels are needed.
Location: Walking distance Highett shops and station. Southland showing centre, with cinemas etc within a 3 minute drive.
Very Clean, competitive rates, close to Highett station and shops, large TV, comfortable bed, plenty of on site parking, well set back from Nepean Highway. BUT - Please management, could you get new trolleys for the cleaning ladies - with non noisy rubber wheels. Not a problem if you'll be out all day, otherwise the continuous noise made throughout a good part of the day by the trolley wheels on the cobblestones at The Buckingham, is REALLY annoying.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/04/2015 by The Buckingham Team, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia. We apologise for any inconvenience caused with noise from housekeeping, I have forwarded your feedback onto management so we can better yours and other guests' stay in the future. However, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the facilities and serviced provided by us and the surroundings. We hope to see you in the future. Kind Regards, The Buckingham Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Canberra

Qt location walk dist., bus,trains,cafe

Posted 27/02/2015
Pros: Quite, Clean, Pool, free Parking, friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: A jug for water in the fridge, and alternative to doona and heavy blanket and screens on windows, which were openable (not a real word) .
Location: I have covered that already
Chosen for its proximity to Royal Melb Golf course, able to walk to course (no clubs to carry) as spectator. discovered a wonderful cafe, serving great meals as well as coffee and cake. Walking distance to train station with trip into CBD for my Shopping Hit, only a 20 min trip. Westfield shopping centre within walking distance also.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/04/2015 by The Buckingham Team, Hotel Management
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia. We appreciate your kind review and are happy to hear that our services and facilities were satisfying to your trip. Our location is surrounded by some great cafes and restaurants and we are glad to hear that you've discovered those! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Kind Regards, The Buckingham Team
5 out of 5
by Cheyne kentfrom Australia - QLD - Brisbane

Posted 27/02/2015
Pros: Clean and tidy, good location, good little bar and restaurant
Location: Great, Close to everything
Facilities: Good; Value: Affordable; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Spotless;
Comment from Hotel Management
27/02/2015
Good afternoon, Thank you for taking time to review us on Wotif.com! We appreciate hearing your great review and that you have enjoyed our services and facilities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Erin

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 26/02/2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Chao Mu

Posted 26/02/2015
Location: Uninspiring
Facilities: Basic; Value: Average price; Service: Professional; Cleanliness: Pleasant;
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stevefrom Canberra

Sporting weekend

Posted 25/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Perfect location for getting to Ladies Aus open golf at Royal Melbourne GC and was not too far from phillip Is.for superbikes.
Comment from Hotel Management
09/04/2015 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, The Buckingham Team
Comment from Hotel Management
09/04/2015 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for taking time to review us on Expedia. We appreciate your kind review and hope to see you again in the not too distant future. Kind Regards, The Buckingham Team
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by parimalfrom new zealand

ok

Posted 25/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Hi overall hotel was good location is bit far from city and room clean was very poor when we there ask clening lady to change bed see and reply was only get done every 3 days that is not good enough specially when wether is hot and sticky