Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very handy motel for shopping

Posted 02/09/2014
Pros: Convenient. Clean. Staff pleasant. Reasonable tarif.
Not having stayed there for a couple if years, I was pleasantly surprised at the improvements made. Very clean. Staff great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Gwandalan NSW

Nice Hotel close to the Bay and shopping centres

Posted 12/08/2014
Could not fault, excellent helpful staff and very comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from NSW

Nice hotel close to shopping complex

Posted 21/07/2014
Very enjoyable stay, rooms spotless, staff helpful and courteous. Surrounds lovely. Quiet despite being close to main road and train station. Free wifi bonus with our children. Beautiful meal at their restaurant. Close to large shopping complex(Southland) and short drive to CBD. Will definitely stay again if visiting Melbourne.
Comment from Hotel Management
26/07/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Dear Caroline, Thank you for your recent stay and a 5 star review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our location, restaurant and free WiFi. Our team can not be prouder seeing another satisfied customer. Thank you once again. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from South Australia

nice hotel pleasant staff

Posted 17/07/2014
Pros: Staff were nice room nice and clean.
Cons: minor maintenance such as the tv needed repairing( was fuzzy ) and a flickering globe. The fee for early bookin is a bit steep.
Location: good location close to transport and shops
Was a good hotel but it needed some minor maintenance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michelle from melbourne

Pleasant motel near facilities.

Posted 20/06/2014
Pros: Quiet. Comfortable bed. Clean.
Cons: Power points near toaster and kettle.
Location: Good for golfers and shoppers.
Quiet rooms despite being located on the highway and near a train line. Walking distance to small shops and short drive to major shopping centre. Staff pleasant. There were no power points near the toaster and kettle, which was a little strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elizabeth from Sydney

comfortable hotel with easy access to city.

Posted 17/06/2014
Pros: As above
Cons: It has been recently renovated, so everything works well for us.
Location: Around the corner are good cafes and restaurants and the Highett Station for city access. Southland is walking distance. Beaches very close.
We often choose the Buckingham for Melbourne visits from Sydney for its large, comfortable rooms, quiet setting, friendly staff and easy access to beach, shopping (Southland) and city. Highett train station is very close. When we arrive tired after a long drive from Sydney we enjoy the convenience of the restaurant and good service once we are booked in. Prices are moderate, parking is free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Trickymicky from Encounter Bay S.A.

Good location for access to public transport.

Posted 13/06/2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Room cleaning times as each time the staff arrived to service the apartment it was reasonably late in the afternoon.
Location: As above and department store shopping available virtually minutes away via car.
Stayed at this location for a basketball carnival played at Tulip St, Cheltenham over the June long weekend. Very close to local shops, take-away and the train station as our 2 Brm Apartment was accessible via View St at the rear of the property. Bedding and kitchen facilities were fine but the lounge area and the configuration of the sofa / chairs was uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by June from Wayville SA

Great location

Posted 10/06/2014 on Hotels.com
The location of the motel was chosen because of its location which proved to be ideal. The restaurant meal was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mal from port fairy

Great position.

Posted 08/06/2014
Nice clean accom, handy to shops, caf├ęs and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Sheila from Tas

Very comfortable

Posted 08/06/2014 on Hotels.com
It was everything we expected. Only criticism is difficulty of exit to the south in morning traffic.