Ratings based on 209 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom VIC

nice place

Posted 28/01/2015
It was a nice place for the night, clean, tidy, family friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Comfortable accommodation in Highett

Posted 26/01/2015
We were delighted with the cleanliness and comfort of the room. It was totally quiet despite being on the Nepean Highway, and the man who served us at breakfast was so friendly and helpful. Reasonably priced as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Comfortable hotel

Posted 25/01/2015
The room proved to be a bit tiny , but comfortable, with everything required for a travellers. Cleaned well on a daily basis. Very quite place, we didn't hear any noise from neighbours as well as from street. A pool was just under our window well cleaned also.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Philippines

Beautiful hotel near train station

Posted 17/01/2015
Pros: location, the hotel itself, the staffs are amazing especially at the reception
Location: Relax in the park nearby. Go malling
We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. The location is good. Very near Highett Station, 5 minutes by walking. Near Westfield Mall 15 minutes by walking. It is beside the park and golf course. The room is big, with consistent wifi connection.It has swimming pool. The staff are very helpful and kind. The price is very reasonable. Thank you Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom business traveler

Hard bed, slow check in...still not too bad

Posted 19/12/2014
There was no one in line when I came to check in but the girl at the counter asked me to wait while she finished paperwork. My room was on the 2nd floor and there is no elevator. The bed was really firm. On the hand it hand great internet, nice TV, the restaurant off the lobby was good, I had the steak and the gave me extra bread...very nice waiter and waitress. Overall the hotel was good value for the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom south west vic

Convenient place to stay

Posted 09/12/2014
Unfortunately the bathroom was a bit smelly but the room was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
12/12/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Mal Thank you for your recent stay. All of our guests normally are pleased with cleanliness however we are sorry to know that the bathroom was a bit smelly on your last visit. We have reassured our housekeeping staff on this and we will be more careful in future. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Adelaide

being on a busy highway very quiet

Posted 04/12/2014
Cons: only problem is turning out of the motel to go south should be a back entrance
Location: Southland shopping centre very close
Room not cleaned 1 day the cleaner was to come back but didn't
Comment from Hotel Management
05/12/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Suzy, Thank you for staying with us recently. We are sorry to know that our housekeeping team misunderstood you during your stay and didn't return to your room thinking you were ok for the day. As we have 24 hrs reception, our guests always have access to guest amenities Thank you for your time reviewing us. We hope your rest of the stay was peaceful. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne

Handy Location

Posted 21/11/2014
Pros: Convenient location. Free parking.
Location: Southland shopping centre is down the road.
Stayed here for a night out. Have also stayed here previously and would come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
28/11/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Andrew, Thank you for your return visit. We are glad to have you as one of our returned guests. Thanks for your time reviewing us and we look forward for your return. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Auckland

Nothing to rave about

Posted 31/10/2014
Quite a basic room. Bed and pillows were hard and uncomfortable so had a pretty bad sleep. Tidy room though.
Comment from Hotel Management
13/11/2014 by Dinar, Hotel Management
Good afternoon Crystal, Thank you for staying with us recently and we are sorry to hear that our pillows were not up to your liking. We regret to not being able to provide you softer pillows if you had contacted our 24 hrs reception. Thank you once again and good luck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom country victoria

Convenient stay

Posted 28/10/2014
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Room a bit dark this time compared to other rooms at the back.
Location: Cafés and shops and great to have free parking.
A very comfortable stay, handy to cafés and shops.