Ratings based on 767 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Pittsburgh, PA

Hidden gem among Daytona Beach Hotels

Posted 12/07/2014
Pros: Full kitchen Efficient air conditioning Friendly staff Has the feel of a higher star hotel Competitive pricing
Cons: Faster Wi-fi as it is unbearably slow Cleaner carpets Better smelling room Less pressure to attend the "vacation ownership" presentation
Location: The hotel location is excellent! Within walking distance of everything you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Groveland, FL

Nice, right on the beach!

Posted 10/07/2014
Pros: Friendly staff and the rooms
Cons: Larger pool area
Location: near the pier and the boardwalk, perfect location
The staff were so pleasant and I would return. Even though it is a smaller hotel, it was right up there with the other hotels in the area. Location is great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Miami

Got stuck in elevator for 20 minutes

Posted 28/06/2014
They offered me a meal at the tiki bar after the ordeal!!! So insulting!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
02/07/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We regret to hear you were not satisfied with the compensation we offered. Our resort hopes that this you will choose to stay with us again, and we sincerely wish you all the best on your future travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Calif.

Very spacios, 80 rooms so not too big and crowded

Posted 07/06/2014
Pros: Big bedroom
Location: Dog track close by with a poker room, beach, of course Daytona Speed Way
We had a pleasant stay, rooms were big including the kitchen, staff was friendly. Huge hotel next door but did not matter over all would more than likley stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel, right on the beach

Posted 02/06/2014
This was our second time staying at this hotel. It is right on the beach and close to restaurants, shops, and daytona lagoon. The hotel is very clean, and conveniently has a kitchen within the unit. There was a comfortable king size bed, and a big bathroom. There is also a washer and dryer provided on each floor. There is a nice outdoor pool that has a water slide. There is also an indoor pool, arcade room, and fitness room. The resort also has a schedule for activities throughout the week. A great stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
05/06/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the Daytona Beach Regency, and that its location was convenient for your vacation needs. We hope you’ll consider us for future visits to the Daytona Beach area, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gina B from b

very nice hotel, good area

Posted 31/05/2014
everything was awesome! grills were phenomenal and way to save money and eat healthy! great experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mohawk jason from north Carolina

Nice hotel. Right on the Beach

Posted 27/05/2014
Very nice. Would stay there again. The staff is nice. IHOP and gas station right across the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jackie from England

Excellent

Posted 09/05/2014
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near a walkway which had Bubba Gump and a few other shops and restaurants and other side led to a car park. The walkway was busy
I was wary reading notes on trip advisor about bad rooms etc but our room was overlooking beach at the side, was absolutely perfect, clean, tidy even supplied washing up liquid washing powder etc. as many towels for the beach as needed. The hotel staff were more than helpful. One review said it was noisy there was noise outside for a while but not excessive and by 11.30 all quiet there were no discos etc. The Beach was clean, ideal for children. We were recommended by staff to go to local restaurants and they were excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
21/05/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
We are really pleased that you chose to stay at the Daytona Beach Regency, and that your experiences here exceeded your expectations! We hope you’ll consider us for future visits, and we look forward to being of service to you again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joe from atlanta ga

Almost perfect. . .

Posted 04/05/2014
The resort was amazing the first time we stayed there a year ago. This it was just ok. The parking was horrible. And the floor we stayed on smelled like a cat had sprayed everywhere. The hotel staff were pleasant but not very helpful. BUT this resort is much better then most overall!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Robert from Ohio

This is an awesome hotel!!!!!!

Posted 28/04/2014
Pros: EVERYTHING!!!!
Cons: It would be nice if this facility had some type of dining facility, but not necessary as there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
Location: This hotel is right on the beach and highway A1A. Plenty of family activities from beaches, pools and restaurants. Tons of activities for the kids!
Our family has travelled around the North American continent for 20 years. By far, this was the best experience at any hotel/condo we have ever experienced. The staff was friendly, responsive, and helpful from the moment we checked in until the moment we checked out. Other hotels and condos should learn from this group. Trisha at the front desk is great, Stephen knows all the best restaurant and where to take the family, and both front desk managers went over the top to make us happy. This will be the only hotel/condo we will go to in Daytona from now on. I have no words to express just how happy my family is with our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
30/04/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Thank you for your inspiring review of our resort! Our resort provides an ease of access to many nearby dining and entertainment options. Daytona Beach Regency offers fun for the whole family, from our exciting on-site activities to our indoor and outdoor swimming options complete with pools, whirlpools and waterslides. Our team members will be very happy to hear you appreciated their diligent efforts. This being said, our team is more than happy and take extreme pride in providing an exceptional stay for each and every guests, from start, to finish. We patiently await your families return for another fun-filled Daytona Beach getaway!