Ratings based on 748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Great Hotel

Posted 31/03/2014
Pros: The room were really nice and very comfortable
Cons: breakfast
We would definitely stay again loved the view on the beach . We give the hotel 5 stars !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Willie from Tampa, Fl

Love the beach

Posted 31/03/2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: I loved it the way it was
Location: From the time we checked in we never had to drive anywhere. W e were in walking distance of everything. Food, movies, beach.
We had a wonderful time everyone who was with us had a great time. I would love to go back. The staff was great when you call for something it came in less then 3 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from ohio vacationer

Nice beach type condo

Posted 30/03/2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice place right on the beach

Posted 30/03/2014
Pros: Game room with a pool table
Cons: nothing really everything was fine to me
Location: right next to the ocean walk ocean center and pier.
The place was very nice elevators were a little slow but was on the 2nd floor so no big deal. room was good sized and had a nice balcony. i would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Megan from Indiana

AMAZING PLACE TO STAY!

Posted 15/03/2014
When we got to the hotel we arrived way early, but Justin (the guy at the front desk) took care of us right away! He took our luggage and got us in as quickly as possible! The hotel was very clean, and very homey feeling. I would come back here and stay any time! If your looking for a hotel in Daytona, I would chose this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by drew from stuart

Greathotel

Posted 13/03/2014
Pros: large suite
Cons: breakfast
Location: Right on the strip. right by Bike week, plenty to due within walking distance
staff was great. walking distance to everything near bike week festival. shopping across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mark from North Carolina

Daytona Bike Week Pad

Posted 10/03/2014
Pros: Parking, nice rooms, friendly staff.
Cons: More towels without asking. Easier access if traveling south bound on Atlantic.
Location: Great location close to everything!
The staff is excellent and made us feel at home. The rooms are nice, clean and comfortable. The view is awesome from the 10th floor! The underground secure parking was great for the motorcycles. There are two good restaurants right across the street. The noise level was high even on the 10th floor. You hear all the street noise like you we out on the street. Very loud during bike week but it is a loud time to be there.
Comment from
13/01/2014
Thank you for your feedback on our Daytona Beach Regency. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our accommodations and our staff. Daytona Bike Week is a large attraction to bikers from all over and we have no control over the noise levels. However, it does give guests the opportunity to be up close and personal with the event. Our resort has a prime beachfront location with plenty of attractions nearby. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jessica

Beach hotel

Posted 08/03/2014
Pros: The location and the size of the room.
Cons: Making sure that the rooms aren't smoked in; or at least aired out.
Location: Next to a cute little area with lots of restaurants and an amusement park.
We enjoyed the hotel for the most part but our room reeked of smoke. We specifically asked for nonsmoking and someone had definitely been previously smoking cigarettes in our room. They offered to switch us to another room but it had a view of the parking lot. Also, the tiki bar was being renovated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

EXCELLENT LOCATION ON THE BEACH.

Posted 03/03/2014
Pros: TWO POOLS, INSIDE AND OUT. RIGHT ON THE BEACH. FREE UNDERGROUND PARKING. THE SUITES WERE NICE AND VERY SPACIOUS.
Cons: THE AMBIENCE OF THE BAR AND EATING AREA
VERY FRIENDLY STAFF, HAS BOTH INDOOR AND OUTDOOR POOL. NICE EXCERCISE ROOM.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terri from New York

Daytona 500

Posted 27/02/2014
Pros: the people at the hotel were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: the rooms could be a little more cleaner. for some reason we had no maid service for the 3 days we were there.
Location: there is only one decent area, like a mini mall of sorts, you have to go over bridge to find better stuff
he hotel was very nice itself, on the beach, the rooms were very large, the staff very eager to please. the only downfall, the area is trashy. not a lot of good restaurants, or shops along the beach. it seem like the same souvernier store just repeats over and over. on a friday night stores were closed. just not a nice place to hang out we came in for the daytona 500, and only stayed in the area 3 days, which was long enough. you need to drive to another city to find quality food, and entertaining things to do. there was a mini mall of sorts in walking distance that was the only attraction in the area with good food. its more for spring breakers.
Comment from
06/01/2014
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay and experience with our helpful team members at Daytona Beach Regency. As we are a resort rather than a hotel, housekeeping will service your room on the fourth night of your stay, as long as your booking is longer than seven nights. This being said, you can request a room service at any time of your stay for a nominal fee. We regret to hear you were not satisfied with our destination’s surroundings; however, we hope that you took advantage of the close proximity to the boardwalk and many entertaining on-site activities. Our resort is happy to offer a relaxing beach getaway experience and we hope that you will choose to stay with us again if ever visiting the Daytona area again.