Ratings based on 992 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Columbus, OH

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted 31/07/2015
My family and I stayed at this hotel for our Daytona Beach vacation. It was a great hotel, clean, very friendly staff, activities for children, great pool, GREAT LOCATION connected to the boardwalk, and while we were there we found out it's being newly renovated. 3 floors are already completed. The only downfall was our shower. No tub and my 2 year old hates showers. Other than that, we had a great time! !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Georgia

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted 28/07/2015
Nice hotel on the beach. Also close to boardwalk and pier which is very good for teens and young adult visitors. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Everything we needed for a long weekend was provided. Hotel staff were nice and very accommodating. Can't wait to come again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 18/07/2015
Great place to stay! Loved the room. My son loved the water slide. The room was great for 2 adults and 2 young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from WINTER HAVEN FL

Posted 14/07/2015
GREAT PLACE TO STAY,NICE LOCATION SHOPS,RESTRANTS,WATER PARK & PIER.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from n

Nice location. Close to beach and tho ha to do.

Posted 25/06/2015
We had a room with no view( could only see concrete). We had no walkout like in photos. The kitchenette was nice but there was no room to eat or move around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Fast check in, great location on the beach

Posted 14/06/2015
Convenient shopping areas that are with in walking distance, very friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Harrison, MI

Very nice place.

Posted 27/05/2015
I loved this place. Hotel staff was great. Room was absolutely amazing. Very large bedroom, bathroom and sitting room. Kitchen was fully stocked. Swimming pool for kids with a slide. Beach was great. Although we were only hear for a short time, I would definately stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Ringgold, GA

Large room, felt like an apartment.

Posted 17/05/2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendly staff, location.
Cons: Fresh towels supplied daily without having to call and ask. That is my only complaint.
Location: Good restaurants, bars, shopping and beach, what else do you need. We rented a car but did not use very much.
Very nice but a little loud on Fri. And Sat. Nights. (From street)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Nice quiet hotel

Posted 11/05/2015
Room was too small for an efficiency. There was a cooking surface, fridge, toaster, and coffee maker, but there was no table or chairs to eat comfortably.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Georgia

Stop the time share pitch & move me only once!!!!

Posted 10/05/2015
Pros: The front desk staff, security and maintenance person seemed very friendly. Parking was convenient.
Cons: You need a new plan for situations such as mine. I did not feel at all like a valued guest.
Location: It is an easy walk to the ocean, the boardwalk, and Ocean Center.
The Front Desk staff are friendly and courteous, and directed us immediately after receiving our keys to see the "Concierge" for our "welcome kit". The "concierge" handed me some coupons for free trinkets from shops in the area, as well as a coupon for a "free" appetizer" from Joe's Crab Shack (fine print...must purchase entree). Then tried to sell me on the idea that I needed to become a time share owner! No way! The room was clean and fairly comfortable, but overlooked the next door property's dumpster! Plumbing problems flooded our room that night at 10:30, so we were moved upstairs to the 11th floor. Spectacular room with a view! The next morning, after attempt to swim in the "heated" pool, I returned to the new room, but the key would not work. I found security, who, after a radio conversation with someone informed me that my new room was ready, and I need to move into it. What new room? I thought THIS was my new room? I moved to a fourth floor room with an even better view of the dumpsters! To make up for my "inconvenience" the GM phoned me to "personally talk to me" about how sorry he was, and to please accept $50 GC for the Tikki Lounge so "you and your family can have a nice dinner". (Bar food) Also, a little gift basket filled with individual bags of lays chips, peanuts, and cracker jack was on the counter. In the midst of all this moving, I receive another phone call from the Concierge wondering if I had changed my mind about the presentation! Nope!
Comment from Hotel Management
16/05/2015 by Diamond Resorts, Hotel Management
We sincerely regret to hear of your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and it has been forwarded on to our housekeeping and maintenance managers, for further review and coaching purposes. Rest assured, our team prides themselves on providing guests with the pleasant experience they expect and deserve, and we apologize for your uncharacteristic room conditions. That being said, we are glad we were able to amend your concerns and provide compensation for your unusual experience. We truly hope that you will return and allow us the opportunity to provide you with a much more enjoyable stay in the future.