Ratings based on 820 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Avoid bike week

Posted 17/10/2014
I would advise to check which weeks bike weeks are if you are not into motorcycles. We scheduled a vacation and it turned out being bike week. Dudn't sleep all week with motorcycles revving their engines all night by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/10/2014
Location: Be careful walking outside at night!
The hotel was great. Room was exactly what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/10/2014
Pros: It was very clean, which is very important to me when I'm choosing a hotel.
Cons: I didn't like the sells pitch for the Diamond Club. I think they need to be more forthcoming when they send you over to that desk.
This was my first visit to this hotel and it was great. The room had a wonderful view and was the perfect size so we didn't have to be on top of each other. The bed was wonderful and I slept comfortably. The cleanliness of the room was also a very big plus. I would definitely visit this hotel again if I had the chance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from uk

Stay on the North side if possible

Posted 06/10/2014
Pros: The staff and the location
This is a great location just of the board walk The southern rooms look directly at a car park / larger hotel The rooms are large and clean the staff are very friendly always looking to offer support and help. The pool and deck are clean and have good numbers of beds (The sun is blocked late in the afternoon by the building move to the beach )
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from saudi arabia

Average hotle

Posted 02/10/2014
Great location, close to the beach, nice and clean summing pool, the only thing I did not like is the smell of the room and the bed is not comfort. No every day housekeeping ??
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Cincinnati,OH

Overbearing Timeshare Sales

Posted 28/09/2014
Pros: Nice hotel staff.
This hotel is owned by Diamond International which is a time share/points company. Say no to the presentation. When you decline they get nasty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Clogged toliet

Posted 25/09/2014
The first night we had arrived the toliet clogged with absolutely nothing in it but urine and paper they came over the next two days to snake it three times and never offered to move our room. My boyfriend was finally so fed up he demanded a new room. The one we were in smelt like suage
Comment from Hotel Management
01/10/2014 by Diamond, Hotel Management
Please accept our sincere apology for your unpleasant stay here. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels and we fell short of our goal this time. We take every complaint seriously, and have begun taking the appropriate steps to correct the issue described by you. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and are very disappointed that this has marred your stay. If you are willing to give us another chance, we are extremely confident that your next stay with us will be much more enjoyable and even exceed your expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/09/2014
Hotel was fantastic! Staff was a bit pushy trying to get us to attend a seminar on the time share opportunity, but only when we first got there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Orlando, FL

Great location!

Posted 23/09/2014
Pros: The pool and it's location
Cons: The dated design and decor
Location: It's right on the beach next to OceanWalk....what else could you want?
The hotel is in a great location but it is an older hotel so the decor is extremely dated. The staff was fantastic and the pool, being right on the beach, was gorgeous. Redecorating and updating would make this hotel an absolute 10!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Grand Rapids, MI

Beach View Condo at a Value Price

Posted 22/09/2014
Pros: Affordable, great location, fully equipped kitchen with full size appliances.
Cons: The hallway had a terrible smell that strongly resembled the scent of cat urine.
Location: Oceanwalk Shoppes and movie theater, Joe's Crab Shack, The Ocean Center, Daytona Lagoon.
If you're looking for an affordable beachside condo in Daytona Beach this fits the bill perfectly. The price is comparable to a standard hotel room at the Hilton two doors down, but you get a large bedroom and full kitchen. The pull out sofa bed in the living room is queen sized an made of a high quality memory foam, very comfortable! If you're not a timeshare owner you won't get an oceanfront room, but if you have a choice request a room on the north side of the building. The property north of the resort is empty, the Wyndham Oceanwalk is on the south side of the resort and is nearly three times taller blocking afternoon sun on the patio and obstructing the view to the beach slightly. The resort location is excellent. The Oceanwalk Shoppes are just barely a block to the south and the beach in front of the resort is a no traffic beach.