Ratings based on 889 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom UK

Nice apartment style hotel

Posted 19/11/2014
Complete with kitchen and living area, our 'room' comfortably fit 4 adults. Great views overlooking the beach and Boardwalk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom gent

Goeie ligging en alles ok

Posted 18/11/2014
Spijtig dat er geen ontbijt was . Aan de rechterkant is er wel regelmatig ophaling van containers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Hessen

Sehr gut ausgestattetes Apartment direkt am Strand

Posted 05/11/2014
Pros: Die Lage direkt am Strand und der geheizte Pool sind ideal für Familien mit Kindern. Die Sauberkeit ist auch in Ordnung. Kostenloses Parken.
Location: Das Hotel liegt direkt am langen Strand von Daytona Beach. Sehr zentral. Man kann zu Fuß Restaurants und Unterhaltungsmöglichkeiten erreichen.
Waren im November zum dritten Mal im Daytona Beach Regency. Wir hatten ein Apartment mit 2 Schlafzimmern und 2 Bädern - für uns und unsere beiden Kinder sehr großzügig. Die Küche ist sauber und mit allem Notwendigen ausgestattet. Der beheizte Pool mit der Wasserrutsche waren der Hit bei den Kindern. Reinigungsservice wird nur 2x in der Woche angeboten, beim Handtücher-Wechsel sind sie aber sehr großzügig, auch außerhalb der Reinigungstage. Möglichst die Apartments zur Südseite meiden, da man von da aus in die Parkgarage des benachbarten Ocean Walk Hotel sieht. Unterhaltungs- und Einkaufsmöglichkeiten sind zu Fuß zu erreichen, auch abends und mit Kindern noch gut zu machen.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Syracuse, NY

Timeshare~hope the review gets posted!

Posted 29/10/2014
Pros: The Room, pool area, right on beach and close to the boardwalk
Cons: Communication
Location: Went deep-sea fishing and that was fantastic.
Didn't know when I booked this it was a timeshare and would have to go to a 90 minute presentation that turned into over 2 hours. The rooms were great loved them, the pool area was wonderful too, even have 3 gas grills you can use. The problem was at check out, and all the calls I received before I got there to schedule the "tour". During the calls I was told I could have early check in and late check out due to out flight schedules. Well early check in was great, late check out not so much. At 10:20 they started calling the rooms and I was unable to answer the phone as I was in the shower but could hear them ringing then they sent security up to tell us that check out was at 10, when I told him we had late check out he told me to call the front desk when I did that they said they don't see any notes to that and who did I talk to. I have no clue who I talked to because so many people called me prior to the trip. So she told me I could have until 11 to check out. They made me feel like a criminal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom lakeland

Posted 21/10/2014
Biketoberfest had the best time. The staff were great, helpful with any needs. Would definitely stay again. Trying to go back in March.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller

Daytona Beach Oktoberfest

Posted 20/10/2014
Pros: OK
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOM NO MATTER HOW MANY DAYS YOU STAY!
The stay was good and the staff greeted you with a smile, but we did not know that if you stay four FOUR nights as we did you do not get any cleaning done in your or get any clean towels. WHAT
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom ohio

Stayed for biketober fest good location

Posted 20/10/2014
Pros: location
Cons: update some
Location: good location
nice room pool area we came with other couple booked two bedroom suite , had 2 bathrooms 2 full kitchens living room area and everything you needed for your stay, close to everything on the strip walking distance to main street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Avoid bike week

Posted 17/10/2014
I would advise to check which weeks bike weeks are if you are not into motorcycles. We scheduled a vacation and it turned out being bike week. Dudn't sleep all week with motorcycles revving their engines all night by the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 10/10/2014
Location: Be careful walking outside at night!
The hotel was great. Room was exactly what we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/10/2014
Pros: It was very clean, which is very important to me when I'm choosing a hotel.
Cons: I didn't like the sells pitch for the Diamond Club. I think they need to be more forthcoming when they send you over to that desk.
This was my first visit to this hotel and it was great. The room had a wonderful view and was the perfect size so we didn't have to be on top of each other. The bed was wonderful and I slept comfortably. The cleanliness of the room was also a very big plus. I would definitely visit this hotel again if I had the chance.