Ratings based on 334 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bassett, VA

Really nice hotel

Posted 22/07/2014
My room was ready when I arrived.. and I had arrived hours earlier than official check-in time. I was so tired from a long drive, but staff checked me in quickly and handed me a warm, melting chocolate chip cookie. The bed was very comfortable, and the room very clean and quiet. Never heard a plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/07/2014
We were only staying overnight for a concert, but the staff was very helpful & friendly in calling us a cab to get us to the show. The lobby was very nice & large. Our room was a double room & it was very large in size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Nice hotel very close to airport .

Posted 21/07/2014
We arrived early expecting to have to wait in lobby but were pleasantly surprised our room was ready ! Staff very friendly yet professional. The restaurant and lobby were very cold.... No adjustment made to temp due to cooler weather . Restaurant was wonderful eats and I highly recommend the clam chowder! Only disappointment was no continental breakfast included :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Indianapolis, IN

Posted 14/07/2014
Our party arrived later then what we were expecting. But staff was very welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had 3 rooms and very one was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Central Ohio

Great retreat!

Posted 07/07/2014
Pros: Location, decor, amenities, quietness and cookies!
Cons: Reasonable rates for room service? Might be too much to hope since they weren't any worse than any other hotel.
Location: Not far from Newport and Cinci. Plenty to do in both locations. We were there for the Diana, A Celebration exhibit, which is through Aug. 17.
Quiet get away complete with famous DoubleTree cookies! What more could you want? Seriously, a nice hotel. Love the decor and the airplane artwork in the bedrooms. Attractive lobby with world clocks and modern reception desks. Nice, clean pool with fresh towels. And did I mention the wonderful cookies?! So good. My only complaint is that room service was crazy expensive for what we got. $45 for one burger, one small quesadilla, a smattering of fries, an ice tea and a bottled water. That included tax and gratuity but still. Expensive. On the other hand, expensive room service can be expected anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tia from columbus ohio

Great stay

Posted 16/06/2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing not only would I recommend someone else to stay I plan on coming back to stay there during the jazz fest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude

Excellent Hotel

Posted 16/06/2014
Pros: Very neat and tidy hotel
Cons: Nothing
On arriving from a long flight it was so nice to get to a hotel with easy reach from the Airport. The rooms where clean and tidy and I must admit the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/05/2014
Very good. Clean , staff courteous, awesomeeeeeeeeeesssdd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by George from Wichita, KS

Perfect for our needs.

Posted 28/04/2014
Pros: The access to CVG airport via the hotel shuttle. The cleanliness and comfort, and the friendly and helpful staff.
Location: The closeness to the airport is extremely handy. We never explored to see what else was nearby.
Stayed twice on consecutive weekends. Clean, peaceful, and comfortable with a friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to make not only us as customers but our guests feel as welcome as possible. The shuttle to and from the airport was quick and efficient as well. Overall. a great place to overnight in the middle of a hectic trip. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deana from Marietta, OH

Great central location

Posted 24/03/2014
Hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean. Many conveniences close by.