Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Akron, OH

Great customer service

Posted 11/08/2014
Pros: Great staff very friendly and cheery
Cons: Slightly softer beds
Location: great rates if your looking to stay near cincinnati. its about a 20 minute drive on the weekends but trafic can be pretty bad during the week.
Really enjoyed this hotel. The staff i met where all very friendly and helpfull like the might actually like their jobs. If you happen to wonder to the front desk at 3 am cause you are trying to assemble a spinning wheel in your room and you need a screwdriver the lady at the front desk was so helpful and good humored. We only really interacted with the evening staff but they where great. I will say that the beds are definately on the hard side but they had about a thousand pillows that where lovely. if you get an accessable room they are a bit cramped but you get a lovely bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bassett, VA

Really nice hotel

Posted 22/07/2014
My room was ready when I arrived.. and I had arrived hours earlier than official check-in time. I was so tired from a long drive, but staff checked me in quickly and handed me a warm, melting chocolate chip cookie. The bed was very comfortable, and the room very clean and quiet. Never heard a plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/07/2014
We were only staying overnight for a concert, but the staff was very helpful & friendly in calling us a cab to get us to the show. The lobby was very nice & large. Our room was a double room & it was very large in size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Nice hotel very close to airport .

Posted 21/07/2014
We arrived early expecting to have to wait in lobby but were pleasantly surprised our room was ready ! Staff very friendly yet professional. The restaurant and lobby were very cold.... No adjustment made to temp due to cooler weather . Restaurant was wonderful eats and I highly recommend the clam chowder! Only disappointment was no continental breakfast included :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Indianapolis, IN

Posted 14/07/2014
Our party arrived later then what we were expecting. But staff was very welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had 3 rooms and very one was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Central Ohio

Great retreat!

Posted 07/07/2014
Pros: Location, decor, amenities, quietness and cookies!
Cons: Reasonable rates for room service? Might be too much to hope since they weren't any worse than any other hotel.
Location: Not far from Newport and Cinci. Plenty to do in both locations. We were there for the Diana, A Celebration exhibit, which is through Aug. 17.
Quiet get away complete with famous DoubleTree cookies! What more could you want? Seriously, a nice hotel. Love the decor and the airplane artwork in the bedrooms. Attractive lobby with world clocks and modern reception desks. Nice, clean pool with fresh towels. And did I mention the wonderful cookies?! So good. My only complaint is that room service was crazy expensive for what we got. $45 for one burger, one small quesadilla, a smattering of fries, an ice tea and a bottled water. That included tax and gratuity but still. Expensive. On the other hand, expensive room service can be expected anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tia from columbus ohio

Great stay

Posted 16/06/2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing not only would I recommend someone else to stay I plan on coming back to stay there during the jazz fest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude

Excellent Hotel

Posted 16/06/2014
Pros: Very neat and tidy hotel
Cons: Nothing
On arriving from a long flight it was so nice to get to a hotel with easy reach from the Airport. The rooms where clean and tidy and I must admit the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stopover.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 16/05/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 11/05/2014
Very good. Clean , staff courteous, awesomeeeeeeeeeesssdd