Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveller from Akron, OH

Great customer service

Posted 11/08/2014
Pros: Great staff very friendly and cheery
Cons: Slightly softer beds
Location: great rates if your looking to stay near cincinnati. its about a 20 minute drive on the weekends but trafic can be pretty bad during the week.
Really enjoyed this hotel. The staff i met where all very friendly and helpfull like the might actually like their jobs. If you happen to wonder to the front desk at 3 am cause you are trying to assemble a spinning wheel in your room and you need a screwdriver the lady at the front desk was so helpful and good humored. We only really interacted with the evening staff but they where great. I will say that the beds are definately on the hard side but they had about a thousand pillows that where lovely. if you get an accessable room they are a bit cramped but you get a lovely bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Bassett, VA

Really nice hotel

Posted 22/07/2014
My room was ready when I arrived.. and I had arrived hours earlier than official check-in time. I was so tired from a long drive, but staff checked me in quickly and handed me a warm, melting chocolate chip cookie. The bed was very comfortable, and the room very clean and quiet. Never heard a plane.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 21/07/2014
We were only staying overnight for a concert, but the staff was very helpful & friendly in calling us a cab to get us to the show. The lobby was very nice & large. Our room was a double room & it was very large in size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from California

Nice hotel very close to airport .

Posted 21/07/2014
We arrived early expecting to have to wait in lobby but were pleasantly surprised our room was ready ! Staff very friendly yet professional. The restaurant and lobby were very cold.... No adjustment made to temp due to cooler weather . Restaurant was wonderful eats and I highly recommend the clam chowder! Only disappointment was no continental breakfast included :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Indianapolis, IN

Posted 14/07/2014
Our party arrived later then what we were expecting. But staff was very welcoming. Room was very clean and comfortable. We had 3 rooms and very one was pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller from Central Ohio

Great retreat!

Posted 07/07/2014
Pros: Location, decor, amenities, quietness and cookies!
Cons: Reasonable rates for room service? Might be too much to hope since they weren't any worse than any other hotel.
Location: Not far from Newport and Cinci. Plenty to do in both locations. We were there for the Diana, A Celebration exhibit, which is through Aug. 17.
Quiet get away complete with famous DoubleTree cookies! What more could you want? Seriously, a nice hotel. Love the decor and the airplane artwork in the bedrooms. Attractive lobby with world clocks and modern reception desks. Nice, clean pool with fresh towels. And did I mention the wonderful cookies?! So good. My only complaint is that room service was crazy expensive for what we got. $45 for one burger, one small quesadilla, a smattering of fries, an ice tea and a bottled water. That included tax and gratuity but still. Expensive. On the other hand, expensive room service can be expected anywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bswojtas from Orlando

Best Double Tree yet!

Posted 17/06/2014 on Hotels.com
We love Hilton properties and as a HHonor member we tend to visit quiet a few. This has to be the best doubletree we've stayed at. The rooms were nice, and the service was even better. We ate dinner in the restaurant which was reasonably priced for the high level of food. Compliments to the chef! The front desk staff were great and the cookies were awesome as usual. The hotel was very easy to find and no problems getting in and out. Also being next to the airport, it was surprisingly quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tia from columbus ohio

Great stay

Posted 16/06/2014
The hotel was beautiful and the staff was amazing not only would I recommend someone else to stay I plan on coming back to stay there during the jazz fest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jude

Excellent Hotel

Posted 16/06/2014
Pros: Very neat and tidy hotel
Cons: Nothing
On arriving from a long flight it was so nice to get to a hotel with easy reach from the Airport. The rooms where clean and tidy and I must admit the bed was very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone needing a stopover.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/06/2014 on Hotels.com