Ratings based on 156 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient

Posted 15/04/2014
A local hotel near to visiting relatives in the West Midlands
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very brief, I only used the room no other services

Posted 29/03/2014
A late arrival & early departure Only the room used, can't really comment on anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location for NEC>

Posted 16/03/2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Update decor.
Great staff. always willing to help. Room was comfortable. Dog freindly. Food was good and fairly priced for a hotel. Decor was a little shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotter than an oven

Posted 14/03/2014
Room was intolerably hot - even with fan on and window open.....and then the joy of listening to every passing bus. Air con simply does not work. 3rd stay I've had same issue (as did other guests complaining at reception).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tony

Clean, quiet room. excellent for the money.

Posted 10/02/2014
Clean, quiet room. excellent for the money. Ample parking, near to town centre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret from Scotland UK

It is a good hotel with a nice pool and jacuzzi.

Posted 28/01/2014
Pros: pool etc but I booked through expedia as it is expensive hotel
Cons: fix the shower in the changing rooms and more than one towel would be magnificent
Location: Went to a course but shopping square nearly with restaurants etc there and on the way plus a shopping centre. #315 taxi ride from airport.
Good hotel, nice pool and jacuzzi, steam room etc. I didn't eat - too expensive for me! Nice staff. Room good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by matthew from cannock

nicer than it looks from the outside

Posted 06/01/2014 on Hotels.com
When arriving . The building looks like an old fashioned block of flats. But dont let this deceive you. Inside is very different with good quality bar areas and conference rooms. Very worthy 4 star hotel. This was my second visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kris from solihull

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 04/01/2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by M from Cheltenham

nice hotel close to town centre

Posted 28/12/2013
..friendly staff sorted a good room for us. helpful at all times
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by IB from London

Nice staff

Posted 17/12/2013 on Hotels.com
Clean room and staff very friendly particularly an older gentleman who sorted out some afternoon tea for us despite it being lunchtime and being busy cleaning up after Xmas parties. Room was terribly hot though and this made sleeping tricky.