Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Average in all ways

Posted 22/11/2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bed not comfortable, shower should have been cleaner. Décor should have been a bit fresher.
Location: Can walk to town and restaurants in just a couple of minutes. There is a fantastic Thai restaurant there, food excellent and great staff.
Nice hotel in general, but I would have expected a bit more for a 4 star hotel. Room décor needed updating I felt, and bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. The bed was not very comfortable. Would have been a nice hotel for a 3 star, but disappointing for a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Bucks UK

Excellent hotel

Posted 29/10/2014
Helpful staff, comfortable rooms, lovely warm swimming pool, very quiet overnight ... My ideal hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mia

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 29/10/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09/10/2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom London

Short stay in the hotel

Posted 08/10/2014
Location: Good location, close to town centre and bus stop.
I have expected higher standard as for 4* hotel. The furniture looked quite old and tired. The bathroom should be cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by YiDA

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 06/10/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Grahamfrom Soton

1st Council meeting

Posted 02/10/2014 on Hotels.com
OK
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kerstiefrom birmingham

weekend st St Johns Hotel

Posted 02/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Chilled out weekend to celebrate my partners Birthday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Elainefrom Blackpool

Excellent location

Posted 01/10/2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately we were unable to use any of the facilities due to lack of time. If we stay here again hopefully we shall be in a position to use the pool, gym etc. Room was clean and front of house staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Cardiff

lovely hotel close to town centre

Posted 29/09/2014
Pros: Everything,the whole experience was fantastic
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to town centre with lots of shops,pubs and restaurants
Beautiful,upstat hotel,friendly staff,very clean and very comfortable indeed.