Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 25/07/2015
Booked a superior room at very reasonable rate (£68 room only as against £50 for a standard) as I had heard some of standard rooms might be a little tired. I was very impressed by the size and quality of the room pleasantly located overlooking the hotel garden, and in terms of facilities was pleased to find it had an iron/ ironing board. I feel that given the price my room was a bargain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 12/07/2015
Pros: Staff are excellent. Extremely helpful and can't do enough for you.
Bedroom was fine. Clean, comfortable and had everything you needed. Good shower. Air conditioning was a bit noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel, bar prices are ridiculous though.

Posted 12/07/2015
Overall nice enough hotel. The carpets in the rooms completely ruin the hotel. Location was good, bar prices where an absolute joke. I would stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from derbyshire

One night stay

Posted 05/07/2015
We staying for one night only and found the St Johns Hotel friendly and just what we expected, and would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

One day stayover

Posted 06/05/2015
Pros: Central location in solihull
Cons: As above a bit more T&C
Location: Excellent. Right in centre and next to everything including shops and rsetauarnts
Needs a coat of paint and a bit of investment in terms of painting and decorating, bathroom decour etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann from Wexford, Ireland

Fabulous weekend

Posted 28/04/2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed it immensely.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Sonia

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 24/04/2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Conrad from Horsham

Black Pudding Frisbees

Posted 13/04/2015 on Hotels
The cooked elements Breakfast was dreadful - I can't imagine how long the food had been left out - I wished I had just gone across the road and had one cooked fresh - the bacon was rock hard and the black pud like mini frisbees. Very Poor
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Scott from Los Angeles & Oxfordshire

Not so nice...But not awful either...

Posted 05/04/2015 on Hotels
I came for business, staying there because I have an office a few miles away. The room had some sort of problem where it was super hot, even though it was only 7-12 degrees outside. I'd keep the window open but it still stayed really warm. The bathroom had mold/mildew in the tile grout (I have pictures!), but the rest of the room was clean. They didn't really give you much in the way of amenities, other than a small bar of soap, a small shampoo, bath gel and 1 towel. The front desk staff were very helpful, but I have to stay that the breakfast restaurant staff were apathetic and pretty lacking in their desire to make a happy customer. The hotel lobby and grounds are nice, but the room is a bit dated. I feel like the price I paid was a little higher than it should have been for the quality of the room, and some updating could be done to make it nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janet from Cwmbran

Ideal if visiting NEC

Posted 31/03/2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ideally situated for our needs as it was in easy travelling distance for the NEC, both by car and public transport, the number 966 bus is almost door to door. Close to the Solihull town centre which offered plenty of variety of shops and places to eat. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a nice size and was cleaned daily. We ran out of milk & coffee but this was quickly solved with a simple request to reception. The leisure facilities were pleasant but be advised that the lockers require a £1 coin deposit. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.