Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Recommended except when a wedding in full swing!

Posted 23/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, breakfast excellent, staff pleasant, parking convenient. Temperature of public rooms erratic : dining room so cold that some guests were shivering, yet meeting rooms over-warm. Principal downside: wedding party who milled around, blocked public spaces, consumed our refreshments, and played very loud, thumping music until late evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Average in all ways

Posted 22/11/2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bed not comfortable, shower should have been cleaner. Décor should have been a bit fresher.
Location: Can walk to town and restaurants in just a couple of minutes. There is a fantastic Thai restaurant there, food excellent and great staff.
Nice hotel in general, but I would have expected a bit more for a 4 star hotel. Room décor needed updating I felt, and bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. The bed was not very comfortable. Would have been a nice hotel for a 3 star, but disappointing for a 4 star.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Kerryfrom Faversham

Clean, comfortable and convenient

Posted 22/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, clean and well situated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Kishanfrom London

One night stay

Posted 21/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean room, and very big, bed was nice , and everything was simple. Wi-fi not bad, but did cut out every once in a while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by garyga

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 20/11/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Johnfrom Hemel Hempstead

First time at St Johns Hotel

Posted 19/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Made very welcome at front desk Evening meal was very good staff very friendly at table. One of the better hotels I have stayed in recently, mostly use the various groups. Only one adverse statement, I had booked in as a couple and however only one towel in bathroom not a big problem, just I would expect two towels if a couple were staying and had booked. A minor point as your hotel was so good, will stay at St Johns again rather than book elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stevenfrom Milton Keynes

Close to NEC and good parking

Posted 18/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Overnighter whilst attending Classic Car Show at the NEC. Good hotel for parking and only 6 miles from the NEC.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 10/11/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Johnfrom Cannock, UK

Very Good Hotel, Reccommend

Posted 06/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Very Good Stay, everything was as you would expect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Debbiefrom Leeds

Pleasantly surprised

Posted 04/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Very impressed with the hotel and pleasantly surprised. When booking online, you can never be too sure if you have made a good choice. This hotel is a classic example of not judging a book by it's cover!!