Ratings based on 261 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from derbyshire

One night stay

Posted 05/07/2015
We staying for one night only and found the St Johns Hotel friendly and just what we expected, and would recommend it to friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

One day stayover

Posted 06/05/2015
Pros: Central location in solihull
Cons: As above a bit more T&C
Location: Excellent. Right in centre and next to everything including shops and rsetauarnts
Needs a coat of paint and a bit of investment in terms of painting and decorating, bathroom decour etc.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Scott from Los Angeles & Oxfordshire

Not so nice...But not awful either...

Posted 05/04/2015 on Hotels
I came for business, staying there because I have an office a few miles away. The room had some sort of problem where it was super hot, even though it was only 7-12 degrees outside. I'd keep the window open but it still stayed really warm. The bathroom had mold/mildew in the tile grout (I have pictures!), but the rest of the room was clean. They didn't really give you much in the way of amenities, other than a small bar of soap, a small shampoo, bath gel and 1 towel. The front desk staff were very helpful, but I have to stay that the breakfast restaurant staff were apathetic and pretty lacking in their desire to make a happy customer. The hotel lobby and grounds are nice, but the room is a bit dated. I feel like the price I paid was a little higher than it should have been for the quality of the room, and some updating could be done to make it nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by janet from Cwmbran

Ideal if visiting NEC

Posted 31/03/2015 on Hotels
The hotel was ideally situated for our needs as it was in easy travelling distance for the NEC, both by car and public transport, the number 966 bus is almost door to door. Close to the Solihull town centre which offered plenty of variety of shops and places to eat. The hotel was clean and the staff were pleasant and helpful. The room was a nice size and was cleaned daily. We ran out of milk & coffee but this was quickly solved with a simple request to reception. The leisure facilities were pleasant but be advised that the lockers require a £1 coin deposit. All in all, a pleasant place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Good experience.

Posted 31/03/2015 on Hotels
Classical, clean and comfortable. Also, it has a good location to shopping center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Carly from Birmingham

fantastic

Posted 23/03/2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel clean tidy and very comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel some rooms good some not so good

Posted 22/03/2015
Rooms ok check in late as coming from airport. The room I got was at far end of hotel which actually remind me of little shalleys felt I bit degraded. As I stay on the 12th March night before my flight and had a fantastic room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Stephen from Waterford, Ireland

St Johns Stay

Posted 11/03/2015 on Hotels
Comfortable stay. NIce hotel Could probably do with more tables in the bar area for evening dining.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tracey from Sidcup

A dogs breakfast!

Posted 09/03/2015 on Hotels
Room service breakfast was inedible - we gave the full english to our dog and the fresh fruit salad was out of a tin!! We were also incorrectly charged £15 per night per pet instead of £15 per stay as stated on the Hotles.com website. We complained about both and got the refunded but really not very impressive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Linda

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 09/03/2015 on Hotels