Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel central to sollihull

Posted 22/07/2014
Pros: Very central. Restaurant very nice. Also bar food good. Nice garden to sit out.
Location: Near sollihull town centre
Had a great time. Central to sollihull. Staff very friendly. Great facilities in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Brett from London

Misleading

Posted 18/06/2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished and brought into line with the expections of a modern four star hotel, or rates should be adjusted downwards,
Location: No comment
This hotel is charging prices equivalent to a Marriott or Hiltion brand and has somehow achieved a four star rating. The resteraunt and bar is OK but the room I was allocated was nowhere near four star and was not value for money. The room was tired, very dated and has clearly not been refurbished for several years - yet I paid a premium for a double room. The air conditioning (once activated) was poor and every time I tried to speak to staff they could not hear me because of the telephone - the hotel system which did not work. I resorted to calling the hotel on my mobile to order room service. Clearly the hotel hosts a lot of conferences and training events, but for someone travelling alone on business this is a venue that should be avoided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Central to Solihull Town

Posted 10/06/2014
Pros: Location, 5min walk to central Solihull town. Free parking. Receptionist also allowed us an extra hr to check out (noon)
Cons: The outside look of the building, doesn't look nice!
Location: Great location to town, central
Really nice hotel. Great location. Decent price. Friendly staff & there is a nice gym, swimming pool, sauna & steam room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

5 night stay

Posted 05/05/2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: breakfast
Location: Near to shopping precinct. Nice walks not far away
Very approachable and helpful staff especially as they have a new internet provider making the access very erratic. Staff couldn't have been more helpful but they need to get the internet thing sorted. It kept cutting out - you would think with the security it was MI5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient for Restaurants and shops.

Posted 30/04/2014
Room recently painted, could have done with leaving windows open for a couple of days to remove fumes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great value

Posted 22/04/2014
Excellent facilities, comfortable rooms and great friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient

Posted 15/04/2014
A local hotel near to visiting relatives in the West Midlands
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Very brief, I only used the room no other services

Posted 29/03/2014
A late arrival & early departure Only the room used, can't really comment on anything else
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Good location for NEC>

Posted 16/03/2014
Pros: The staff and location
Cons: Update decor.
Great staff. always willing to help. Room was comfortable. Dog freindly. Food was good and fairly priced for a hotel. Decor was a little shabby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotter than an oven

Posted 14/03/2014
Room was intolerably hot - even with fan on and window open.....and then the joy of listening to every passing bus. Air con simply does not work. 3rd stay I've had same issue (as did other guests complaining at reception).