Ratings based on 251 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

One day stayover

Posted 06/05/2015
Pros: Central location in solihull
Cons: As above a bit more T&C
Location: Excellent. Right in centre and next to everything including shops and rsetauarnts
Needs a coat of paint and a bit of investment in terms of painting and decorating, bathroom decour etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel some rooms good some not so good

Posted 22/03/2015
Rooms ok check in late as coming from airport. The room I got was at far end of hotel which actually remind me of little shalleys felt I bit degraded. As I stay on the 12th March night before my flight and had a fantastic room .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Vanessafrom Newton Abbot

Good hotel and service

Posted 11/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Great place to stay for business. Gets a bit busy at breakfast time.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anthonyfrom Redditch

Very disappointing hotel

Posted 11/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Never bothered staying the night. Could here every movement from the room above, including toilet visits. Walls are thin and at one point, it was as if we were actually part of the conversation in the adjacent room, as you could hear every word that was said. Room was clean, but tired. Various fittings falling off. Staff were friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by gerardfrom Brussels

super hôtel bien situé à 15 min du NEC Birmingham

Posted 09/02/2015 on Hotels.com
une semaine pour affaires accueil parfait - chambre spacieuse et propre - bar très chaleureux - sauna -steam - jacuzzi - piscine - fitness : tout était propre et agréable restaurant trop cher breakfast = super , sauf le café très mauvais
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Good Hotel

Posted 07/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Great Breakfast, friendly staff
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Worst hotel-room I ever stayed in

Posted 03/02/2015 on Hotels.com
Walked in and out at the same day. The room was an absolute disgrace. A totally waste of time and money. Absolutely not a 4 star hotel when it comes to room reviews. Stuff was friendly so far, but this didn't help at all. Booked another hotel and spend a great time there!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28/01/2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Markfrom Leeds

Dont judge a book by its nasty 70's extension

Posted 14/01/2015 on Hotels.com
The picture on Hotels.com made it look like a manor house. There is a rather unattractive 70's extension on the side but dont let that you depress you! Its very nice inside, reasonably priced and would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Gerryfrom Edinburgh

Used for NEC

Posted 13/01/2015 on Hotels.com
Reasonable value for money serving the NEC. Food and drink expensive but decent enough quality.