Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel some rooms good some not so good

Posted 22/03/2015
Rooms ok check in late as coming from airport. The room I got was at far end of hotel which actually remind me of little shalleys felt I bit degraded. As I stay on the 12th March night before my flight and had a fantastic room .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Geoffreyfrom Bradford

Christmas break

Posted 31/12/2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant three days . Didn't spend much time in the hotel but it served all my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clarkiafrom Oxted

Good value

Posted 30/12/2014 on Hotels.com
Nice room and good service, breakfast was nice but over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 22/12/2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Birmingham

Nice hotel

Posted 17/12/2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel really nice. Room could do with a slight update but all other areas, bar, restaurant, reception etc very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Burton On Trent

Top class hotel

Posted 02/12/2014 on Hotels.com
very impresssed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

This traveller left a rating score only Posted 28/11/2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by leefrom sheffield

vi

Posted 24/11/2014 on Hotels.com
great and great value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Recommended except when a wedding in full swing!

Posted 23/11/2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable, breakfast excellent, staff pleasant, parking convenient. Temperature of public rooms erratic : dining room so cold that some guests were shivering, yet meeting rooms over-warm. Principal downside: wedding party who milled around, blocked public spaces, consumed our refreshments, and played very loud, thumping music until late evening.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Average in all ways

Posted 22/11/2014
Pros: Staff friendly and helpful.
Cons: Bed not comfortable, shower should have been cleaner. Décor should have been a bit fresher.
Location: Can walk to town and restaurants in just a couple of minutes. There is a fantastic Thai restaurant there, food excellent and great staff.
Nice hotel in general, but I would have expected a bit more for a 4 star hotel. Room décor needed updating I felt, and bathrooms could have been a bit cleaner. The bed was not very comfortable. Would have been a nice hotel for a 3 star, but disappointing for a 4 star.