Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from England

Unpleasant

Posted 27/08/2014
There was hair in the bath and cobwebs around the bathroom window. The room heater was not blowing hot and none of the staff knew how to sort it. Two additional heaters had to be brought to the room. There was an offer to move us but as it was the last day, didn't see the point.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Nice hotel central to sollihull

Posted 22/07/2014
Pros: Very central. Restaurant very nice. Also bar food good. Nice garden to sit out.
Location: Near sollihull town centre
Had a great time. Central to sollihull. Staff very friendly. Great facilities in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Brett from London

Misleading

Posted 18/06/2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The rooms need to be refurbished and brought into line with the expections of a modern four star hotel, or rates should be adjusted downwards,
Location: No comment
This hotel is charging prices equivalent to a Marriott or Hiltion brand and has somehow achieved a four star rating. The resteraunt and bar is OK but the room I was allocated was nowhere near four star and was not value for money. The room was tired, very dated and has clearly not been refurbished for several years - yet I paid a premium for a double room. The air conditioning (once activated) was poor and every time I tried to speak to staff they could not hear me because of the telephone - the hotel system which did not work. I resorted to calling the hotel on my mobile to order room service. Clearly the hotel hosts a lot of conferences and training events, but for someone travelling alone on business this is a venue that should be avoided.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Central to Solihull Town

Posted 10/06/2014
Pros: Location, 5min walk to central Solihull town. Free parking. Receptionist also allowed us an extra hr to check out (noon)
Cons: The outside look of the building, doesn't look nice!
Location: Great location to town, central
Really nice hotel. Great location. Decent price. Friendly staff & there is a nice gym, swimming pool, sauna & steam room.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by A verified traveller

Over Priced

Posted 16/05/2014 on Hotels.com
I felt the price was too high for the standard of accommodation. Bedrooms and bathroom need updating. buffet lunch was awful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eastendlass from London

A million % better than last year

Posted 07/05/2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed here last year and was moved to put in a string complaint about my dirty, stained & dated room. Imagine my horror, when returning due to an annual conference, I realised I had been put in the room NEXT to last year's. But I was greeted with the smell of fresh paint, and everything was clean and bright and fresh. Not the world's best hotel by any stretch of the imagination, but pretty decent for one night on business. The restaurant is still overpriced and disappointing though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Margaret

5 night stay

Posted 05/05/2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: breakfast
Location: Near to shopping precinct. Nice walks not far away
Very approachable and helpful staff especially as they have a new internet provider making the access very erratic. Staff couldn't have been more helpful but they need to get the internet thing sorted. It kept cutting out - you would think with the security it was MI5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Convenient for Restaurants and shops.

Posted 30/04/2014
Room recently painted, could have done with leaving windows open for a couple of days to remove fumes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travellers
by Marvin from St. Helens.

Nice place

Posted 28/04/2014 on Hotels.com
Had to change rooms straight after we checked in as it had an overwhelming smell of smoke which isn't nice for a non smoker. Very little change from a fiver for a pint of lager. Apart from that, really nice place to stay. Good job there were two wetherspoons close by to eat and drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Great value

Posted 22/04/2014
Excellent facilities, comfortable rooms and great friendly staff