Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Janet Tan from Singapore

Beautiful, but can be better

Posted 03/10/2013 on Hotels.com
J Boutique is near to everything. The breakfast is just ok and variety is not much. The room is beautiful but the bed sheet and pillow case are yellowish (not white). Furniture is worn out. Just opposite the hotel, there is a K Circle mart and also provide currency exchange. The staffs are very friendly and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krom from San Francisco

J Boutique was just Ok

Posted 03/10/2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathrooms
It was a little rough around the edges as far as how clean the room is and the bathroom left much to be desired. The staff in room service could not understand English very well and sent the wrong food a couple of times but the food was ok. The roof top pool was very nice and the staff was friendly so all in all it gets 3 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveller from Delhi

Great Location

Posted 31/07/2013 on Hotels.com
Value for money hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fern from Singapore

Comfortable lodging, Value for Money

Posted 09/06/2013 on Hotels.com
I had a comfortable stay at the J Boutique Hotel. The reception area is welcoming, the room is clean and the room service is very prompt. On 2 occasions I called for a hairdryer and 2 extra towels, both times the staff brought it up in less than 5 mins! *impressive* Breakfast may be simple but the taste of the food is good considering the amount paid per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from Malaysia

No foc shuttle service to Kuta Square

Posted 27/05/2013
Location: very good location. Only 10-15 minute walking distance to beach & 15-20 minute walking distance to Discovery Shopping Mall.
Overall are good but only 1 thing that i am not happy because the hotel are not provide any foc shuttle service to kuta square. The hotel breakfast are very limited & not delicious but still can accept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

OK stay!

Posted 20/03/2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: no pool bar
Location: great
The hotel was fine. The gardens were not very Bali like. Staff were friendly. Good location. Would not stay again, for the money could stay somewhere better.as my other friends did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo from Sydney

Satisfied

Posted 26/02/2013
Pros: Easy from and to the airport
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Perfect, decently located away from tourist attractions streets but still close enough.
Very clean. Was only in Bali for a short trip and was satisfied with the service provided by j.boutique. They even hooked us up with an amazing driver KETUT. Not to mention the amazing prices of the rooms. Only downfall would be the lack in range of the breakfast buffet. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want budget clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

One night in J.

Posted 16/01/2013
Good budget stay close to airport,good for our transit stay. Anticipated airport pick up did not arrive and only received return trip to airport when I produced the original booking paperwork. Good breakfast for three year old picky eater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Adequate and basic

Posted 19/12/2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, near the airport, prompt airport pick up and drop off. Reasonable on-site Balinese massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dan

nice hotel, but...

Posted 25/09/2012 on Hotels.com
our small group stayed at this hotel as one of us had a very late arrival. before heading up to another part of bali. the hotel lobby looked much better than our rooms. we were disappointed to see that the bathrooms weren't anywhere close to the pictures. they were clean, yes. but our expectations weren't met as the bathrooms didn't even match the guest room, or even the hotel lobby feel. we enjoyed the rooftop pool. and the breakfast was standard fare. the service was cordial and helpful. would we return? probably not (unless they do actually post pictures of what we could expect - especially the bathrooms. not pictures of bathrooms in upgraded or more expensive rooms). thus a "3" overall rating for what we'd call "exaggerated" advertising or impression, which had caused unnecessary disappointment.