Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krom from San Francisco

J Boutique was just Ok

Posted 03/10/2013
Pros: Pool
Cons: Bathrooms
It was a little rough around the edges as far as how clean the room is and the bathroom left much to be desired. The staff in room service could not understand English very well and sent the wrong food a couple of times but the food was ok. The roof top pool was very nice and the staff was friendly so all in all it gets 3 out of 5 stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Crystal from Malaysia

No foc shuttle service to Kuta Square

Posted 27/05/2013
Location: very good location. Only 10-15 minute walking distance to beach & 15-20 minute walking distance to Discovery Shopping Mall.
Overall are good but only 1 thing that i am not happy because the hotel are not provide any foc shuttle service to kuta square. The hotel breakfast are very limited & not delicious but still can accept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt

OK stay!

Posted 20/03/2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: no pool bar
Location: great
The hotel was fine. The gardens were not very Bali like. Staff were friendly. Good location. Would not stay again, for the money could stay somewhere better.as my other friends did.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jojo from Sydney

Satisfied

Posted 26/02/2013
Pros: Easy from and to the airport
Cons: Breakfast buffet
Location: Perfect, decently located away from tourist attractions streets but still close enough.
Very clean. Was only in Bali for a short trip and was satisfied with the service provided by j.boutique. They even hooked us up with an amazing driver KETUT. Not to mention the amazing prices of the rooms. Only downfall would be the lack in range of the breakfast buffet. Would definitely recommend this hotel if you want budget clean comfortable rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

One night in J.

Posted 16/01/2013
Good budget stay close to airport,good for our transit stay. Anticipated airport pick up did not arrive and only received return trip to airport when I produced the original booking paperwork. Good breakfast for three year old picky eater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveller

Adequate and basic

Posted 19/12/2012 on Hotels.com
Great location, near the airport, prompt airport pick up and drop off. Reasonable on-site Balinese massage.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dan

nice hotel, but...

Posted 25/09/2012 on Hotels.com
our small group stayed at this hotel as one of us had a very late arrival. before heading up to another part of bali. the hotel lobby looked much better than our rooms. we were disappointed to see that the bathrooms weren't anywhere close to the pictures. they were clean, yes. but our expectations weren't met as the bathrooms didn't even match the guest room, or even the hotel lobby feel. we enjoyed the rooftop pool. and the breakfast was standard fare. the service was cordial and helpful. would we return? probably not (unless they do actually post pictures of what we could expect - especially the bathrooms. not pictures of bathrooms in upgraded or more expensive rooms). thus a "3" overall rating for what we'd call "exaggerated" advertising or impression, which had caused unnecessary disappointment.
2 out of 5
by Pauline from Australia

Roof top pool!

Posted 22/09/2012
Pros: The lobby
Cons: The food
Location: Difficult to access the beach from hotel due to surrounding building work
The roof top pool is not accessible to disabled people. The lift only goes to the 4 th floor then you have to walk up 3 flights of stairs. It says that you can swim up to the pool bar, this is false information. It says that the pool is Olympic size, it is not. The staff in the restaurant were rude. The food was terrible . The body form mattress was an overlay over a very worn, very old mattress
3 out of 5
by Loo from Perth

Cute hotel but won't stay again

Posted 02/08/2012
Cons: People smoke in the hotel near lifts and in lobby lounge,breakfast is poor
Location: Good location to kuta
Hotel is cute and rooms at comfy but smell like smoke and mold. The lobby area smells of cigarettes because people smoke in the lounge area. People smoke near the lift and breakfast is poor Staff are helpful but hotel needs to be maintained Like curtains washed and some stains in rooms on The furniture dust accumulation in rooms . Furniture at Pool is wearing out especially the cabanas and the cushions Are terrible. The only nice thing about the hotel is the view from the rooftop pool. Probably won't stay again it's my second time now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julien

Good but No really window

Posted 24/07/2012 on Hotels.com
Friendly Staff ! Design Hotel. One night at 11PM the wifi doesn't work, i went to ask the reception, if it's normal? But 20 minutes after, the network manager and 2 technicians resolved the problem: A good team! I could park our scooter in front of the Hotel. Just one thing, We dont have a really window, we saw a wall.