Ratings based on 1,614 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Auckland

Handy to shops in queen st shame that.......

Posted 14/06/2015
Toaster kept tripping circut breaker Dishwasher not working Shower door fell off track Washing machine took ages Staff at counter were rude as they started serving another customer whilst half way thru checking out, then tried to over charge me 2 nites thanks to video foot they were wrong.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from AUCKLAND

TERRIBLE

Posted 13/06/2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVRYTHING
Location: QUEEN ST
tried to overcharge us by 234 and keep money, lucky we had receipt. dishwasher broken washing machine doesnt spin clothes couch hard parking $25 no special services for expedia gold members offered even when asked would not recomend at all
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

This is four and a half star hotel?

Posted 12/06/2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Needs to be refreshed.
Location: Great restaurants, shopping and entertainment nearby
Hotel was run down, and tired. The worlds tiniest television. Can't believe this was a four and a half star??!! Staff was fine. Room comfy enough. A bit too much noise from outside. Overall just not great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Gute Lage des Hotels

Posted 11/06/2015
Das Hotelzimmer hat eine sehr gute Ausstattung: Küche, Waschmaschine, Trockner, Balkon, WLAN. Es liegt unweit des CBD und des Hafens. Zum Bus, der vom/zum Flughafen fährt geht man 2 Minuten.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Sydney

Don't be fooled by the nice photo's

Posted 05/06/2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Listed above
Location: Close by to everything in the city, and close to many great Chinese restaurants
This will be the first review I have ever posted as the many hotels I have booked with Expedia overseas and locally have been great except for this one. Check in went well staff were friendly and helpful, then we got to the room, keep in mind that my mate and I are tradies so we are not expecting the Hilton however a. The room stunk of cigarettes b. Every inch of the carpet was stained with red wine and other filth c. Shower head was broken d. Fridge leaked e. Bed base in the second room was missing slates so the mattress sunk and the slats that were left pushed through the mattress f. Blinds were broken g. Sofa base was broken, was for 2 but it sunk in the middle so only one person could sit on it h. TV was smaller than most desk top PC monitors.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveller from Melbourne

OK but could have been improved!!!

Posted 29/05/2015
Pros: near the city...
Cons: the facilities...
Location: it's near the city itself and walking distance..
Staff are friendly and helpful, but staying in short period is ok but longer than 3 nights is not. Very noisy environment...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

位置可以,房間細

Posted 27/05/2015
位置可以方便,面向內街,不覺太吵,很寧靜。但因入住是4月中,天氣熱,房間面向西面,下午太陽照的很,房間很熱,但沒有空調,只有一把小風扇。露台門鎖是壞的不能關上。由於只住一晚所以沒有要求調房間免得搬行李。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Gisborne

Excellent facilities right in city centre

Posted 23/05/2015
Pros: Central with parking.
Location: Public transport close by. Easy access to zoo, Motat. Queen Street.
Spacious room, comfortable bed. We would have liked instructions on how to use the washing machine and some cleaning product in the room to wash coffee cups rather than use dishwasher for two people when staying for more than one night. (tea towel, dishwashing liquid, wipe cloth.)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

stayed just one night, it was quiet and clean -

Posted 21/05/2015
a good cheap quiet hotel with basement car park, great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Tauranga

Dated décor - good location

Posted 18/05/2015
Pros: Location
Location: Handy to Aotea Square, Civic Theatre, variety of eating places.
Reasonably priced but quite shabby décor (very stained carpet). Facilities good and location very convenient. Some confusion over parking (need to pre-book) but nearby parking building ok.