Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

stayed just one night, it was quiet and clean -

Posted 21/05/2015
a good cheap quiet hotel with basement car park, great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Tauranga

Dated décor - good location

Posted 18/05/2015
Pros: Location
Location: Handy to Aotea Square, Civic Theatre, variety of eating places.
Reasonably priced but quite shabby décor (very stained carpet). Facilities good and location very convenient. Some confusion over parking (need to pre-book) but nearby parking building ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Posted 15/05/2015
Dirty rooms. The staff didn't do a good job with cleaning my room. The phone didn't work, the TV was too small, the oven didn't work and the shower/sink flooded. The worst part is that the bed I was given was really old and I could feel the springs all night.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Wellington

Looks good on here, turning up is another story!

Posted 14/05/2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything! From the service to the cleanliness of the room!
Good price for 4 people - we thought that looks too good to be true! Hotel looked awesome online, however we didn't read any of the reviews which were terrible! We arrived at the hotel and they gave us a key and a card, first of all who uses keys these days? they are a security risk! We got into the hotel and the first thing we smelt was smoke - remember this is a non smoking hotel! Decent size however when walking around the apartment the carpet was disgusting! There were stains of lord knows what! The ceiling in the smaller room was mouldy and brown, beds were hard and the kitchen was disgusting! The ammenities on offer was a lie - because there was no hair dryer and when we asked for one we got this long story that they aren't provided when it is included in your purchase! I will not recommend this hotel to anyone pending changes!
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom syd

Close to shops

Posted 10/05/2015
Cons: Customer service and more staff training.
Overall the only good thing is that it's in the city. The staff are dishonest and lazy! They didn't replenish the toilet paper in our bath room, we had to ask for it and it took them a long time to provide it. Really didn't expected to be so terrible since it had high ratings when I made my booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveller

Posted 07/05/2015
Pros: same as above
handy location will stay again nice and easy to get to
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Posted 06/05/2015
Pros: We got what we paid for, a place to stay that was close to the town hall
Cons: No lock on bathroom door. Toilet had to be flushed at least twice.
Reasonable price, view was of other buildings, no lock on bathroom door, close to where we needed to be for the weekend. Parking no good, expensive and i don't think half the cars in that building had a "ticket" showing on their dash, which means they just came in and parked. Could have saved me some money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Waikato

Good Location Great Staff Welcoming

Posted 05/05/2015
Pros: Location Price
Cons: Room Cleanliness
Location: Good location for shopping and shows
restaurant is 1st class beautiful food great service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Hive hotel close to everything

Posted 05/05/2015
Pros: Laundry facilities kitchen facilities
Cons: Newer tv
Location: Close to restaurants shops and transport,close to skycity
It was central clean and neat had washing facilities in the room,only draw back outside could be a bit noisy but this was a complaint about most hotels in the city so I expected this
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Masterton

We were disappointed with our stay here

Posted 30/04/2015
Pros: Bed was comfortable and room was reasonably quiet considering location.
Cons: Staff could be friendlier. Car park needs improvement or lower the price. Rooms need attention to detail clean and maintenance.
Room wasn't serviced properly during our 4 night stay and there was a bad smell coming from the drains. Bed was comfortable and room facilitates not bad. Didn't enjoy the location and the car park was very hard to access.