Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Vicki from One Tree Point

Good location shame about the cleanliness

Posted 09/04/2014
Pros: As I said the location and staff were fine. The guy on check in was helpful and efficient.
Cons: Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning
Location: We were there for a tertiary graduation at the Town Hall and could walk straight down Queen st.
We were checked in by staff who were pleasant and efficient and we opted for the car parking which was an extra $25 for the night. We were let down by the room. We found clumps of hair on the carpet which looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. There were marks on the walls and the the place 'felt' dirty. China was chipped and there was no dishcloth, although there was a dishwasher. This is a real shame as the location and staff were fine, and the lack of attention to cleaning is letting the place slip.
3 out of 5
by AJB from CHC nz

Central handy

Posted 06/04/2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Queen St
Staff pleasant. Did not get the room we booked. Cracked tiles. Cracked hand basin. Noisy. Drainage smells. Unpleasant
2 out of 5
by catherine from perth WA

What plumbing???

Posted 06/04/2014
Would not stay here again. The shower doesn't drain properly. So we had to stop our showers half way through and wait for it to trickle down the drain. The man on reception had terrible customer service skills and when we asked if he could book a taxi for us to go to the airport the next day he said to come back tomorrow and call five mins before we need it... I'd prefer to not get stuck in Auckland thanks. Overall I would not recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Easy access reasonable rate

Posted 05/04/2014
Nice place to stay family trip or business trip to auckland. Very close to the CBD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Good location hotel.

Posted 31/03/2014
The hotel setup was nice, and the staff were helpful, but seeing as i was staying there for 2 nights and the main purpose was to sleep. The bed was really horrible! I could feel the bed springs and found it impossible to get comfy. Based only on that. Thumbs down for me!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by salni from sydney, australia

Nice hotel in the city

Posted 17/03/2014
Rating should be changed to 2.5 to 3 stars. Comfortable, expected a little more as per rating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Really nice, great breakfast provided

Posted 04/03/2014
Location: Close to main street - perhaps a map in the room
We arrived to friendly staff, were directed to our room and found it warm and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fayfee from Mangere East

Nice hotel, very comfortable

Posted 20/02/2014
My family and I enjoyed our weekend stay at the hotel. It was the first time that we had stayed at a hotel and being first timers, this hotel was just amazing. My sons (4yrs & 1yr) loved it, my 4yr old didn't wanna leave even if we were to just walk along Queen St for a bit :) the room was nice & cool (air con was on) when we arrived, tidy and had that homely feel to it. Loved that the room had its own kitchen with everything needed to cook etc. Overall, we loved our stay at bianco off queen :)
3 out of 5
by Auckland Visit from New Zealand

It's not really a hotel, just serviced apartments.

Posted 16/02/2014
Pros: Location is OK if you don't mind walking or taking a very short bus ride to the main streets in CBD.
Cons: Make it clearer for future costumers, it's not a hotel, don't expect to have concierge, or even help with the luggage.
Location: City Centre, lots of things to do and see, go for a walk and get lost.
Check-in is too late for a "hotel" 3 PM and if you want to have early check-in you can do it an hour early for NZ$65. Rooms are comfortable enough and well kept. It's not a hotel though, so don't expect staff to be as friendly or useful. Also, after checking in you'll get a long list of rules about noise, visitors (can't have any past 10pm), linen change, and other things. I was there during a busy time in the city and I'm happy to say that there was no loud noises coming out of the other apartments.
3 out of 5
by Guvlander from San Francisco

Fine if a group and not expecting much.

Posted 15/02/2014
Pros: Price is good.
Cons: De-odorize the rooms.
Smelled a bit smokey / stuffy. Fine after opening windows. Two bedrooms, but small. Spacious common area. Bathroom/laundry room was a bit too multi-use for me. No iron? Kitchen was good and ideal if planning to prepare own meals. Tons of chinese/korean/sushi restaurants/take-away and a bottle shop nearby.