Ratings based on 530 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travellerfrom Christchurch, NZ

Reasonable price, close to CBD

Posted 16/12/2014
Pros: Cheap, close to CBD
Cons: Not comfortable seating area and very very small TV
We needed a cheap hotel to stay close to the CBD for an early morning appointment. This was a 10 minute walk down to the bottom (or is it top?) of Queen Street and for the price, it was a place to lay our head for a few short hours. Parking is available for an extra cost and that saved trying to park in town.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Hotel close to AUT

Posted 15/12/2014
The room does NOT look like the beautiful pictures in Expedia! Old, dirty, bad place, just 1 GB Internet in the year 2014. Unbelieveable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Not what we expected from the website page.

Posted 12/12/2014
Pros: Security and location
Cons: Carpet looked as though there were stains on it hallways to narrow
Location: .
Didn't have that luxury feeling as pictured on the website. The bed was comfortable but the blankets felt weird. The view was okay but we will be looking somewhere else next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveller

whats in photo is not what you get or even closer!

Posted 30/11/2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING - get new furniture, re carpet the whole place, make it look like the photo's they advertise.
Booked a 2 Bedroom Stardard apmt - expecting a table for 3 or more people, only got a small table that fit 2 - couch had a big stain, floor had a big stain - photo on their website, showed a separate dining table for 4, checked the website again to check if there was a similar photo or near what we got, nothing, very disapointed as the photo's show that this is a very clean hotel, wouldn't expect stains on furniture or carpet, well overrun, need a do up and make it look like the photo's they advertise. On their website this is what it says "The two bedroom apartments at Bianco Off Queen are an ideal option for families travelling on vacation or travellers looking to be in the same apartment with the comfort of their own bedrooms. Each of our two bedroom apartments feature 2 king size beds (or 4 singles), separate lounge room, fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities" - we got 3 single beds!!!! Misleading or what!!! Made us think this a very nice, clean place for a decent price, got something that was totally opposite to what was advertised.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveller

Very third rate hotel

Posted 29/11/2014
This hotel was sold as four star and it's not likely to be three in my opinion.
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne

Good location, close to CBD.

Posted 22/11/2014
Early check in cost xtra $40NZD First night we had hot water Woke up next day and found Water leaking from roof right in front of door Wanted to shower But had no hot water Told staff, he checked it and then disappeared We go downstairs to let them know we be leaving for a bit so they can fix the water Then we over hear them say "they will just have to live without" Room size was great for the 2 of us that's the only plus .
2 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Hamilton, Nz

Disappointing for the money

Posted 21/11/2014
Arrived from first glance the room had been renovated. Carpets were extremely stained throughout and the king bed we asked for was too hard single beds zipped together was real uncomfortable. The shower head nearly falling off and the cap at bottom of shower was loose nearly put our feet in the drain. The location was off a dodgy alleyway wouldn't recommend coming back too late at night. Was so disappointed. Was one positive appliances and kitchen was excellent and had sky in bedroom. 148nzd per night i felt wasn't worth it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travellerfrom Melbourne

Close to CBD

Posted 18/11/2014
Pros: close to CBD and easily accessible.
Cons: Customer Service
Modern Room, car parking biggest issue with limited space.
3 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Sydney

Not bad location.

Posted 17/11/2014
It feels like I've booked a motel. There are still stained left from previous tenant, some bed sheets smells, sliding door is broken(not big deal). Not a good location for travelers with car. Secure parking is pricey, and quite narrow. The staff are friendly and accommodating. I would not come back here
1 out of 5
by A verified travellerfrom Wellington

Horrible

Posted 16/11/2014
Dirty floors, uncomfortable beds, expensive, rude and incompetent staff. The room had past guests belongings remaining, one bedroom had a bag of dirty underwear in it and the other a wallet which I returned to the owner. The owner had stayed a month prior to myself. Also the built in DVD players don't work in some of their T.V's.