Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller from Auckland, NZ

Enjoyable stay, would return!

Posted 15/07/2014
Big, clean, comfortable rooms! Perfect location, was just a walk away from food and activities! Only downside was the guest car park was full so we either had to risk it on the sidewalk or pay a fortune at a public car park. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would definitely book with Bianco again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jonno from Taranaki

Good cheap accommodation

Posted 30/06/2014
Reasonably good experience during my stay. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful and carpark I'd booked available. Only down sides were some of the stains on the carpet on our room and the strange smell out by the elevators when we went to leave. Would recommend it to anyone lookin for affordable accommodation close to queen street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Melbourne

Good location - perfect for work.

Posted 30/06/2014
Pros: Close to some really lovely restaurants: Tonys and Llittle Mexico were only a short stroll away.
Cons: As I mentioned, a little money cold be spent just freshening the place up.
I stayed here for four nights recently for work. This was my second time stopping here; I remembered last time that the location was quite good for restaurants and shops. I had a studio room this time; smaller but that wasn't a concern for me. The room itself was quite tidy but could do with a freshen up: paint job, new carpets and a more modern TV. The bed was a little hard but bearable. On my final night someone was trying their key in the adjoining door, which was a tad annoying, but on the whole not a major issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Dunedin

Great Service, outstanding location!

Posted 25/06/2014
Pros: The location, the service, the layout of the room.
Cons: The room could do with some cleaning products (a cloth, dish washing liquid, and some cleaning spray), as well as a touch up. But nothing major.
Location: One street away from Queen St, 50 cents for busses all round the centre of town... very good location - not too close, not too far away.
A really nice stay. My husband, myself and our four year old son stayed for six nights recently and the one-bedroom apartment was more than adequate. We had full cooking facilities though only used them once (as there are so many great places to eat in Auckland), and being only one street away from Queen St we were in a fantastic location with a bus stop one street further down. The service was fab! We asked for a high floor and they put us on the highest floor possible for our room type. They also fully serviced the apartment every day, so when we came home and saw our dishes had been done while we were out, that was a really nice surprise. Also, nothing was a worry. We asked for a heater as the first night was a bit chilly, and two minutes later there was a knock on the door. One last thing to note is our flight was early to Auckland and late out from Auckland. Given check-in is 2pm and check-out is 10am, the staff kindly let us store our bags both times until we needed them. I don't like to imagine lugging round four heavy bags through central Auckland had they not let us do this. For the rate of the room we were very pleased with what we got!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marshaa from t

Perfect spot close to main strip shopping food etc

Posted 14/06/2014
Great staff perfect for my son spacious living room although room wasn't too clean but didnt bother me too much
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by viny from melbourne

Ă‘ice place to stay near freeway

Posted 24/05/2014
Nice place close to every thing happy to visit again refer to friends
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveller

Small apartment well laid out and convenient.

Posted 15/05/2014
Location: Good central location
I arrived late at night and the staff were courteous and helpful. I paid for parking which is fine but the spaces were very cramped and difficult to get into.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Toni from Taranaki

Rating for Bianco

Posted 22/04/2014
Pros: Location and size
Location: Handy to train station, britomart, restaurants and the viaduct also close to our daughters apartment in Scotia place
Location was excellent the room size and extra bedding etc was also excellent the only real problem was the noisiness of the area with rubbish trucks, people talking and vehicles at all hours through the night.
2 out of 5
by Vicki from One Tree Point

Good location shame about the cleanliness

Posted 09/04/2014
Pros: As I said the location and staff were fine. The guy on check in was helpful and efficient.
Cons: Cleaning, cleaning, cleaning
Location: We were there for a tertiary graduation at the Town Hall and could walk straight down Queen st.
We were checked in by staff who were pleasant and efficient and we opted for the car parking which was an extra $25 for the night. We were let down by the room. We found clumps of hair on the carpet which looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. There were marks on the walls and the the place 'felt' dirty. China was chipped and there was no dishcloth, although there was a dishwasher. This is a real shame as the location and staff were fine, and the lack of attention to cleaning is letting the place slip.
3 out of 5
by AJB from CHC nz

Central handy

Posted 06/04/2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Bathroom facilities
Location: Queen St
Staff pleasant. Did not get the room we booked. Cracked tiles. Cracked hand basin. Noisy. Drainage smells. Unpleasant